We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Cut French Fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolly's Diner

Dolly's Diner
1849 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
570-326-4223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 157 restaurants in Williamsport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Cut French Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fun place for families looking for a change from fast food. From Soup to Sandwiches and fries we had no complaints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    8
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
14801
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A SURE THING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped here after a stay at the local Holiday Inn. I laugh to think that I almost went to McDonald's for breakfast due to time constraints. This place is cheap, friendly, and efficient. It was fun to watch the local diners interact. Everyone in the place seemed to know each other. Our food was excellent, and i have had longer wait times at McDonald's! SOLID.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Each Sunday we eat at Dolly's. It is reasonably priced and they cook breakfast just to my liking. The service is quick and friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Stopped in for lunch and enjoyed it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We don't often visit diners, so Dolly's was a treat. This is very good down home cooking restaurant with no frills. The potato soup and half sandwich fit the bill. Service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Township, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great retro diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stopped for breakfast. It was delicious and very fresh.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly's Diner also viewed

 
Williamsport, PA
Williamsport, PA
 

Been to Dolly's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolly's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.