We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing stop on the way home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
White Plains, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Refreshing stop on the way home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After a long travel day from Chicago on the way back to NY, the 5 of us checked in for a brief overnight stay.

The pool facilities are excellent and our kids really enjoyed it. The room had 2 queens with comfy pillows, a roomy sofa bed, and a bathroom with a spiffy shower and showerhead. Plus there was a refrigerator, a good size TV, free Wifi and free breakfast.

We had hoped to see the Little League Hall of Fame museum down the road, but time did not allow for it--perhaps next trip.

On the down side, our 4th floor room faced the highway and the highway noise was very loud early in the morning. Also, it is a bit confusing finding some areas due to sharing space with the Holiday Inn. Also, be aware that some areas (like the pool) are located in the Holiday Inn itself so the free Wifi does not work there.

Finally, very good value for the price paid ($130).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the highway, as the noise can be quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
16
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, ONt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this location for a quick overnight stop. We arrive at 11:30 PM, went to bed and got up early to hit the road again. While we were sitting down for breakfast, I just happened to look on the floor and seen a dead cockroach sitting next to my table. I could just imagine how many more there are, crawling around, where we can't see them. We dumped our breakfast and informed the manager. A quick thank you, I'll take care of it and off she went. A quick search of our luggage showed no stowaways so off we went. I filed a complaint with Holiday Inn and I appreciate Katie and Gerald getting back to me. But I'm thoroughly disappointed, they wouldn't cancel and refund my prepaid booking for the following week at the same hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi_mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Greetings Racdan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that during breakfast you encountered what was mentioned as a dead cockroach on the ground, however it was confirmed that it was a small dead beetle. We greatly appreciate you bringing it to the attention of the staff, as the breakfast attendant immediately took action. Also, I want you to know that we take complaints of this nature very seriously, and as a high priority. The following day when I was informed we contacted our local pest control company, that does a weekly treatment of all our public spaces and they did come in and do a full inspection and treatment. I am very sorry that this spoiled your visit with us, and your future reservations with IHG. In regards to the the prepaid booking, as it was booked through a third party website, you would have needed to contact them directly. Unfortuantely, IHG and the hotel does not have authorization to refund the reservation, as you did not book through us directly. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check in was smooth with no wrong room or wrong turn glitches. Room was fine except for fridge either not turned on or not working. Microwave was just old, using rotary dials. TV was good (fairly new and large flat screen). Forgot my laptop so can't really comment on wifi except to say that it worked with my wife's smart phone and the password was included on the key packet. The fitness center was in need of improvement and the breakfast was pretty sorry. No fruit or yogurt, greasy bacon (none was crisp) dried sausage links, etc. As mentioned elsewhere, some amenities are shared with the Holiday Inn and from what I saw, only one elevator serves both properties, guests and staff alike, so don't be in a hurry at busy times. On the whole, it was just okay with annoyances, but no real deal killers.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was quiet except for some late Friday night (Sat. morning) partiers. Avoid adjoining ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi_mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Greetings NiteMan3d,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback! I wanted to sincerely apologize about your dissatisfaction with the breakfast options. Next time do not hesitate to ask the breakfast attendant for something. We are adjoined to a full service hotel, so we have a full kitchen, that we can accommodate any request for breakfast, and we love to go the extra mile for our guests, so they can enjoy every last bite. We hope you will come back soon! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Arrived on 5/30/14 (Friday) for a 2 night stay. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was pretty clean at first, but things went downhill from there. When I went to sleep, I first noticed the very noisy fridge, which caused a disturbance to my sleep, keeping me up half the night. In the morning, I notified the front desk, assured that it would be fixed. When I returned to my room from a very long day, I was excited to see that the fridge was replaced. When showering, I then noticed that there was mold all over the caulking in the shower. Early Sunday morning before I checked out, I noticed spiders crawling on the floor in the bathroom. I then realized they were coming in through a small opening in the wall. I think housekeeping could have done a better job when it comes to paying attention to details. The sheets were spotless and crisp however. The selection at breakfast could have been better, as the menu never changed during the course of my stay. Overall, I think the hotel should start paying attention to details better. I will most likely try another hotel on my next visit to Williamsport in a few months.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sean P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Md
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was attractive and nicely appointed throughout. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The indoor pool was outstanding and well maintained. The workout room, which we did not use, appeared to be OK. The restaurant and outdoor pub were very good. We especially loved enjoying drinks and snacks at the neat outdoor pub ("The Shandy Lion").
This hotel is conveniently located just off PA Route 220. There is plenty of parking.
This is a great place to stay when visiting Williamsport. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

First of all, make sure you check in to the right hotel--The Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express are connected, but have separate check-in desks. They even share an elevator, which can add to some confusion. The rooms and lobbies are upgraded and in excellent condition. The rooms, and especially the beds are very comfortable. The workout space, however, is atrocious, especially given that the both hotels use this space. There are three treadmills, two elliptical machines, and a "set" of weights. Only one treadmill actually worked, and both elliptical machines had issues (squeaky joints, no working media, etc). The weight set consisted of the various dumbbells: 1 8lb, 1 10lb, 2 15lbs, 2 40lbs, 2 45 lbs. Try doing any weight work with this selection. Why does this matter? As a traveling businessperson, staying in good condition is important for both personal and professional reasons. I tried to make this review through the Holiday Inn website and I was locked out. There is a Hampton Inn and a Marriott Residence Inn abutting this site and I will be booking rooms there next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear R A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy to know that you liked our clean rooms, comfortable beds and upgraded lobby. However, we apologize if our fitness center did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, your comments will be reviewed by our hotel management to target opportunity areas and to avoid the same scenario in the future.

We hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here overnight on 9th May. This hotel is old fashioned and the staff are insolent. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and there was a noisy crowd of teenagers eating before going off to a "Prom".

Breakfast took 30 minutes to arrive after a long wait to order. I ordered bacon and eggs without the included potatoes but got them anyway and it was not offered for them to be removed. It may be that being on a tour our "tips" to staff were included so they knew they would not get one on the spot.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear romanihouse,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport

Address: 90 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA, this brand new Williamsport, PA hotel is located downtown at the intersection of Route 15 and I-180. Guests of Williamsport's newest hotel will enjoy 88 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites, including 19 suites, 3 of which offer fully equipped kitchens. Our comfortable rooms & suites feature plush bedding, duvets with covers and plenty of fluffy pillows, relax in your room and watch a movie on our 32' flat panel HD televisions, you'll enjoy your newest home away from home complete with refridgerators and microwaves in every room & suite. Complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Take a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool complete with waterslides, relax in our whirlpool, and get your workout in at our exercise room. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport will find this state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to the Little League Baseball Museum, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Knoebels Grove and the PA Grand Canyon. Our business travelers will love our hotels proximity to Susquehanna Health System, the Marcellus Shale project, Brodart, West Pharmacueticals and David R. Webb. Stay Smart at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.