We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Ocean City, Md
Level Contributor
252 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was attractive and nicely appointed throughout. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The indoor pool was outstanding and well maintained. The workout room, which we did not use, appeared to be OK. The restaurant and outdoor pub were very good. We especially loved enjoying drinks and snacks at the neat outdoor pub ("The Shandy Lion").
This hotel is conveniently located just off PA Route 220. There is plenty of parking.
This is a great place to stay when visiting Williamsport. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
19
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

First of all, make sure you check in to the right hotel--The Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express are connected, but have separate check-in desks. They even share an elevator, which can add to some confusion. The rooms and lobbies are upgraded and in excellent condition. The rooms, and especially the beds are very comfortable. The workout space, however, is atrocious, especially given that the both hotels use this space. There are three treadmills, two elliptical machines, and a "set" of weights. Only one treadmill actually worked, and both elliptical machines had issues (squeaky joints, no working media, etc). The weight set consisted of the various dumbbells: 1 8lb, 1 10lb, 2 15lbs, 2 40lbs, 2 45 lbs. Try doing any weight work with this selection. Why does this matter? As a traveling businessperson, staying in good condition is important for both personal and professional reasons. I tried to make this review through the Holiday Inn website and I was locked out. There is a Hampton Inn and a Marriott Residence Inn abutting this site and I will be booking rooms there next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear R A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy to know that you liked our clean rooms, comfortable beds and upgraded lobby. However, we apologize if our fitness center did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, your comments will be reviewed by our hotel management to target opportunity areas and to avoid the same scenario in the future.

We hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here overnight on 9th May. This hotel is old fashioned and the staff are insolent. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and there was a noisy crowd of teenagers eating before going off to a "Prom".

Breakfast took 30 minutes to arrive after a long wait to order. I ordered bacon and eggs without the included potatoes but got them anyway and it was not offered for them to be removed. It may be that being on a tour our "tips" to staff were included so they knew they would not get one on the spot.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear romanihouse,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ive stayed here on numerous ocassions on business. I figured maybe its time for a review.

All in all the staff is courteous and friendly. Housekeeping was willing to accept my requests of not bothering me until after 12pm as I was working nights. Also didnt tuck those pesky sheets in every single day which is a big deal to someone like me who works about 14 hours with the travel time included. I dont want to get out of the shower and have to turn down my sheets. I really appreciate this extra effort.

I really only have 2 gripes about anything other than the lack of change during breakfast. Every day biscuits and gravy and it gets old real fast. They do change up the eggs but I dont touch those omelets or the egg beaters stuff. Its just nasty. The pancake machine is a nice substitute if it had worked. I spent over 3 weeks here and they couldnt seem to get that fixed or get a new machine.

The other gripe is my company is direct billed to the hotel. But yet they pre-authorized my debit card over $2000. This is just appauling. Had I not had the funds to cover the preauth or had it actually taken this money out of my account I would be livid.

As far as the rooms go. They are nice. I started this trip at the Hampton across the street and after 2 days moved to the Express because the Hamptons beds are horrible. I was able to sleep much better and was overall more comfortable at the HI Express.

All in all its a nice hotel, comfortable, the food is ok but id like to see more change in variety other than just a different type of egg and meat.


Oh and for the love of god, please do something with this elevator. I almost forgot. Absolutely hands down the slowest elevator I have ever been on in my life and dozens and dozens of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for the five of us (double queen suite) and were pleasantly surprised with the updated room and bathroom, tastefully decorated, with a little kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and sink...The staff was exceptional, with smiles from everyone - the housekeeper, front desk and the woman in the breakfast area, who even had the chef at the adjacent Holiday Inn prepare pancakes for my son and husband! The pancake maker on the free breakfast bar was out of order and she was kind to bring us freshly made pancakes from the restaurant with no additional charge! A very good choice if staying in Williamsport, centrally located in the downtown with free parking and right across the bridge from the Little League World Series site! We were also pleased with the extended breakfast hours during the week of 6am to 10am...

Room Tip: When traveling in the elevator with front and rear doors, you might end up on the Holiday Inn side i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Prior to booking our hotel, I called an spoke with Nate. He was very friendly and professional. He gave me a lot of information about the hotel, and assured me that there were plenty of things to see and places to eat while we planned our trip.

Ours was a family trip with our five year old and four year old. One of the deciding factors in choosing a hotel, was an indoor pool. The indoor pool at this hotel was alright. There were some tiles missing in the pool, which was concerning. The pool water was also really cold! Sadly there was no hot tub to warm up in, so we only swam for a short period.

Back in our room the television sound only worked on some channels. Not usually a huge deal, but since one of the channels was Nick Jr where the sound didn't work, we had some sad kids.

The sleeping arrangements were comfortable to say the least. We didn't have any problems with noisy neighbors and had a quiet nights sleep.

The continental breakfast in the morning was about as decent of a meal that can be expected. I was very disappointed that the milk I got for my son was expired by several days and was still offered in the fridge.

We probably will try another place the next time we visit Williamsport

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Jannica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff friendly and professional. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the pool and breakfast issue you have encountered may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here, wasn't planned but weather forced off the road for the night. Nate at the front desk remembered us from 6 moths earlier and was able to provide an outstanding room at a price within our budget. Big thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Genetti Lycoming
Genetti Lycoming
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport

Address: 90 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA, this brand new Williamsport, PA hotel is located downtown at the intersection of Route 15 and I-180. Guests of Williamsport's newest hotel will enjoy 88 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites, including 19 suites, 3 of which offer fully equipped kitchens. Our comfortable rooms & suites feature plush bedding, duvets with covers and plenty of fluffy pillows, relax in your room and watch a movie on our 32' flat panel HD televisions, you'll enjoy your newest home away from home complete with refridgerators and microwaves in every room & suite. Complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Take a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool complete with waterslides, relax in our whirlpool, and get your workout in at our exercise room. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport will find this state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to the Little League Baseball Museum, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Knoebels Grove and the PA Grand Canyon. Our business travelers will love our hotels proximity to Susquehanna Health System, the Marcellus Shale project, Brodart, West Pharmacueticals and David R. Webb. Stay Smart at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.