We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic mattress, helpful staff, super clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Williamsport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic mattress, helpful staff, super clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My group and I stopped here on the spur of the moment a few weeks ago, dog tired and just wanting out of the car and into showers. I phoned from the highway, and "Jameson" was extremely helpful. The front desk staff, both at check in and check out, were friendly, professional, and helpful. Rooms were very clean, as were the hallway and breakfast area.
I want to make special mention of the mattress. Most hotels try to have decent mattresses and fail. Not this one. I don't know if it was a Temperpedic, but it certainly felt like one. I had the best night's sleep I've had a in a while. Highly recommend this hotel as a stopover.
We were excited to see a Sheetz across the street, but be warned, it has no seating area. Doesn't change the hotel recommendation though!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
25
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Midway between Buffalo and Baltimore! Great stop, comfy bed, clean, large bathroom. Reasonably priced! Would stay again. Buffet included eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries and cereal. Nice as a Hampton Inn but more reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Cody beds and a great shower with a nice warm pool too I would stay again but our only complaint was that our room smelled a bit musty for some reason or another. I think it used to be a smoking room and they have tried to clean it. Not a huge deal but noticeable

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We checked in super late but the desk clerk was so very helpful. Even brought is extra linens and pillows for our little ones. We had 7 in our room. They gave us a nice king suite. Plentt of room and very nicely accommodated. Breakfast the next morning was great. Could not have asked for a better stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just recently stayed and the hotel itself was decent but the people were not as good as they could be. I did get along with two front desk people during my stay. I believe their names were Maddie and Matt. they were doing the night shift as I stayed. they were very pleasant and I enjoyed talking with them every night. Tell them to keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 1 night on our way to Washington DC. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was good, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very nice Comfort Inn. They recently added on a new section and we had a 'new" room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. The décor was very modern and the bathroom had a very nice shower, but not a tub which was fine with us. The only complaint I had about this room is when they installed the curtains on the wall they did not do a side wrap for the curtains so as soon as the sun came up the room was very bright even with the curtains closed. The sunrise was before 6 am so I was up and not able to go back to sleep. Their breakfast was the standard fare and their front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was good as it was right off the interstate and around many things. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Address: 1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.