We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Overnight Stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick Overnight Stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Midway between Buffalo and Baltimore! Great stop, comfy bed, clean, large bathroom. Reasonably priced! Would stay again. Buffet included eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries and cereal. Nice as a Hampton Inn but more reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsandWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Cody beds and a great shower with a nice warm pool too I would stay again but our only complaint was that our room smelled a bit musty for some reason or another. I think it used to be a smoking room and they have tried to clean it. Not a huge deal but noticeable

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We checked in super late but the desk clerk was so very helpful. Even brought is extra linens and pillows for our little ones. We had 7 in our room. They gave us a nice king suite. Plentt of room and very nicely accommodated. Breakfast the next morning was great. Could not have asked for a better stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellsHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just recently stayed and the hotel itself was decent but the people were not as good as they could be. I did get along with two front desk people during my stay. I believe their names were Maddie and Matt. they were doing the night shift as I stayed. they were very pleasant and I enjoyed talking with them every night. Tell them to keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 1 night on our way to Washington DC. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was good, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargeryBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very nice Comfort Inn. They recently added on a new section and we had a 'new" room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. The décor was very modern and the bathroom had a very nice shower, but not a tub which was fine with us. The only complaint I had about this room is when they installed the curtains on the wall they did not do a side wrap for the curtains so as soon as the sun came up the room was very bright even with the curtains closed. The sunrise was before 6 am so I was up and not able to go back to sleep. Their breakfast was the standard fare and their front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was good as it was right off the interstate and around many things. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We made some last minute changes on our road trip and were pleased to find a room here on short notice. Impressed that the manager was clearly visible and interacting with staff members. Good location with gas station and dining options nearby. Quiet room, comfortable beds, a/c fan option available for light sleepers, and a well-stocked continental breakfast. Our only problem was that we could not access the internet from our room at any time during our stay, but were able to get the directions we needed at the lobby computer. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
2.4 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Address: 1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing