We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Overnight Stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Williamsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Williamsville, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick Overnight Stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Midway between Buffalo and Baltimore! Great stop, comfy bed, clean, large bathroom. Reasonably priced! Would stay again. Buffet included eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries and cereal. Nice as a Hampton Inn but more reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    30
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
31
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grayling, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Cody beds and a great shower with a nice warm pool too I would stay again but our only complaint was that our room smelled a bit musty for some reason or another. I think it used to be a smoking room and they have tried to clean it. Not a huge deal but noticeable

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We checked in super late but the desk clerk was so very helpful. Even brought is extra linens and pillows for our little ones. We had 7 in our room. They gave us a nice king suite. Plentt of room and very nicely accommodated. Breakfast the next morning was great. Could not have asked for a better stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just recently stayed and the hotel itself was decent but the people were not as good as they could be. I did get along with two front desk people during my stay. I believe their names were Maddie and Matt. they were doing the night shift as I stayed. they were very pleasant and I enjoyed talking with them every night. Tell them to keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 1 night on our way to Washington DC. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was good, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very nice Comfort Inn. They recently added on a new section and we had a 'new" room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. The décor was very modern and the bathroom had a very nice shower, but not a tub which was fine with us. The only complaint I had about this room is when they installed the curtains on the wall they did not do a side wrap for the curtains so as soon as the sun came up the room was very bright even with the curtains closed. The sunrise was before 6 am so I was up and not able to go back to sleep. Their breakfast was the standard fare and their front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was good as it was right off the interstate and around many things. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We made some last minute changes on our road trip and were pleased to find a room here on short notice. Impressed that the manager was clearly visible and interacting with staff members. Good location with gas station and dining options nearby. Quiet room, comfortable beds, a/c fan option available for light sleepers, and a well-stocked continental breakfast. Our only problem was that we could not access the internet from our room at any time during our stay, but were able to get the directions we needed at the lobby computer. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Address: 1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.