We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Williamsport Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Renfrew, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay at Williamsport Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and so was the hotel. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but the coffee was good. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Williamsport area. We'll stay here again the next time we visit Williamsport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
32
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

First of all this hotel has a warm and inviting lobby. A wide screen TV and a nice sitting area. The breakfast bar was okay. Adequate for us. If you prefer a full hot breakfast, eat at Perkins, etc. Check in was easy. I did talk to the manager and he tries for perfection in running his hotel.
I believe he would make things right, if you had a problem. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. I go for a good bed to sleep on..well, this is the place for that. Husband used the pool which opens at 6 am. The pool area was clean and it felt like a sauna. He was satisfied with his swim. I just sat there and watched him.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Asked for a first floor, got third. Too far to walk to pool for someone with a walking disability so didn't use the pool, the whole reason we picked this hotel. Shower curtain was 5 inches too long so it was into the tub, dirty and moldy and you had to be careful not to step on it or you would start to fall out of the tub. Some funky noise all night in the direction of the hall that sounded like a coffee pot stopping, the bubbly noise. Didn't realize Williamsport offered so many hotel choices or would not have stayed here. Took travel magazine so we don't have to again. Breakfast was average. Unfriendly breakfast attendant. Desk clerk when we checked in was very helpful and nice, about only plus there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

'spent 2 nights and was very happy with everything. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Plenty to pick from on the breakfast bar. Ladies at front desk very nice and friendly. Easy to find and plenty of places to eat. Had a great time with my grandson for family weekend at Lycoming college.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls and found the staff nice and the rooms were excellent. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just spent four days at the Comfort Inn for the start of the Little League World Series. Was great for us and our three kids - very friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, indoor pool and great breakfast & coffee (Waffles!). It may not be "in town" but it's a 3-5 minute drive to downtown and 10 mintues to the Little League complex.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just happened to stumble upon this Comfort Inn. Stayed one night - my husband and I were just passing through. Staff was excellent. Room was wonderful. Extremely clean. Continental breakfast was fabulous! Much more than a previous motel we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. WiFi worked great! Restaurants nearby and local stores if you wanted to shop. Gas station directly across the street if you needed to fill up before leaving the next morning...which I did...:) Thank you Confort Inn, for such a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Address: 1959 East 3rd Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.