We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Williamsport for 60th High School Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Williamsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Williamsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Williamsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Via Bella St, Williamsport, PA 17701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Flourtown, United States
1 review
“Visit to Williamsport for 60th High School Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We visit Williamsport each year for our class resunion. We have chosen Hampton for several years and would recommend it to our friends Although we checked no other hotels in the area, friends traveling to the reunion from other places shared with us the rates of other hotels suggested for the reunion. Hamption was tops for quality, location and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    60
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
78
52
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Last summer I found myself waiting for my husband w/o a place to comfortably lounge for @ 3 hrs. The lobby was under renovation but the front desk clerk stated I could enjoy a warm dry couch while I waited. Coffee was friendly offered.

We travel ALOT & now I always choose Hampton..because of Willuamsport.

Last week I had to return and naturally chose this hotel.

Lobby turned out great.. Love the carpet!! Duvets very comforting.

Staff still friendly as ever. Although this time I was actually a paying customer!!

Thank you Hampton. No good deed goes unnoticed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived late the night before a college visit. Great location with easy access from major highways. Check in was a breeze and the front desk clerk was both pleasant and accommodating, pointing out the available amenities, business center and pool (very nice). Our room (201) was standard high-quality positioned adjacent to the back stairwell for quick transfer of our personal belongings.

The bed linens were clean, as is expected, but past their prime, lacking the crispness of those at other Hamptons. And, strangely the carpeting in the entire room was unusually damp and the air conditioning failed on upstart. Not sure if the room humidity was due to the damp carpet or air conditioning issue, but by morning, both had self-resolved.

Buffet breakfast in the lobby dining area was included with the room. Checkout is a bit later than at most hotels, 12:00 noon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the breakfast was great and the sweet rolls were amazing, tasted home made! the service was great and the sleep experience was peaceful and comfortable. it was a bit tricky getting into the hotel parking lot but easy to get on the freeway the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicer hotels that I have stayed in, the Hot Tub and Pool and heated, the fitness center is well equipped. The hot breakfast is very good, with fresh fruit, oatmeal, a variety of cold cereal to choose from and there is hot coffee 24 hrs. a day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had driven 400 miles and had two business meetings when I realized I was too tired for the final drive home. The Williamsport Hampton was a blessing. Right across the parking lot is one of the great Supermarkets in America--Wegmans. I bought a great salad, fruit, and fresh bread for dinner and ate it in the comfort in my room. Then a shower in a very well designed bathroom followed by sleeping in a very comfortable bed in a room where it stayed dark in the morning and the climate control worked perfectly. Finally to top it all I relaxed over a really good hot and cold breakfast buffet that had a raisin/walnut sticky bun that is as good as any I have ever eaten at some very fine bakeries. A pleasure all around as I topped off my coffee and headed out to the final 200 mile drive home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean. Had breakfast but we met family out so cannot rate breakfast. Did take a cup of coffee on the run and that was much better than I expected. The hotel also offered a fitness gym and pool/hot tub, but due to time limitations we were unable to experience that as well. The decor was modern and clean throughout the facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsport

Address: 140 Via Bella St, Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.