We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay over during long drive home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 East Third Street, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay over during long drive home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and would return. I was looking for a place to break up a long drive home. The room appears to have been updated and was very nice. Comfy bed, clean, quiet~ nice included breakfast and friendly staff.The room we stayed in was facing the (clean) pool. Perfect for what I needed. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We did just renovate the hotel in 2012 and are glad we could provide you with a clean and comfortable room while you were away from home. We will see you next time you are in Williamsport.

Many Thanks,
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    32
    18
    8
See reviews for
39
32
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was chosen for the fair price and past experience with Best Western. The check in process was simple and quick. Once in the room. it was clean without any complaints. When I sat down, I noticed the bed was lumpy, and the pillows were pretty much the same. The room has ZERO privacy which was obvious when I could hear entire conversations in the room next to me along with the extended late night live Cinemax experience in the room above me. Once I finally fell asleep, the party of 10 people out on the balcony above me that went on for easily 2 hours woke me up from a sound sleep. The staff went upstairs and addressed the problem when I called the front desk after not being able to fall back asleep. I was able to catch about 2-3 hours sleep total during that night. If you are a heavy sleeper, then this hotel may work for you but otherwise find another one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
I am sorry to hear that the noise kept you from getting a sound night's sleep. I am glad that you let the front desk know and that they promptly addressed the situation for you . We hope that you will stay with us again and we will be happy to make sure you are in a quieter area of the hotel the 2nd floor or closer to the pool may work better for future uses.

Cordially,
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I love the free hot breakfast not just a muffin and a bagel room was really clean price good and many things to do nice pool connected to a restaurant with ten percent off if your a guest microwave and fridge which is good when you travel for work staff very friendly and helpful will stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
David I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and our many other amenities. We are proud to have a friendly comfortable clean hotel and look forward to seeing you next time you are traveling through williamsport.

Sincerely,
Nicole Iannarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fantastic, wonderful room! The beds were comfortable and the room was huge. It appeared to be fairly newly updated. There was a large closet, a fridge with freezer and a microwave. The bathroom was good sized - much larger than many hotels we have stayed in. It was also very clean. There was a large double closet and the room was quite spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Janet thank you for the great review. It sounds like you stayed in one of our newly built deluxe rooms. While we take pride in all our facilities these are definitely the most spacious. We also take pride in providing comfortable clean facilities. Thank you again and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

my husband and I are always "on the road" for work and this BW was one of my favorite hotels we have stayed at...very clean and enjoyable. The staff here are very friendly especially Diana, she's great!! Always happy to see my 9 month old son and I and make sure we have every thing we need to feel right at home (which is great since we spend more nights in hotels instead of home lol)

Room Tip: ground floor is easier with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Michele I am happy that you have chosen to share that we are one of your favorite hotels. We know how hard it can be traveling on the road and strive to provide everyone with a pleasant experience. Diana who has been with us for years exemplifies this. We can't wait to see you again next time.

Nicole Iannarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

In my opinion the room and hotel was a good value for the price. The staff were very friendly and attentive. There was a noticeable gap between the ground and the bottom of the door that allowed outside noise of people talking and walking by the room to be a little loud. The air conditioner in the room rattled and the temp of the room was hard to control. It was either too cold with it on or stuffy in the room with it off. The room was nicely decorated and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Billi Jo thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you got a good value and enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff. Thank you for bringing your maintenance issues to our attention so we can look at that and have it corrected. See you next time!

Thank you again,
Nicole Iannarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelus Oaks, California, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Now I realize there are 3 grades of Best Western...this was grade one. It is great if you want to sleep and go but don't plan on any extra's. This particular hotel is utilized by out of state workers for the oil/gas industry newly established here - so it is busy. Not one of the newer hotels in the line. We were visiting family and booked twonights...it was OK. There other choices close by...should have listened to my Dad.

Room Tip: Try the Comfort Inn down the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Although we are an older hotel we have renovated our rooms and facilities in 2012. We do have a large variety of guest that we cater to at our location. I hope that you will come and see us again the next time you are in town visiting your family.

Thank you,
Nicole Iannarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn

Address: 1840 East Third Street, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience historic Williamsport, Pennsylvania from this hotel located near the Little League Headquarters. The BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn is a convenient and affordable choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are just a few miles away from Williamsport High School, historic downtown Williamsport and the famous Millionaires’ Row. Guests also choose this Williamsport hotel as their home away from home while enjoying the area’s many seasonal events, such as the Lycoming County Fair, our beautiful fall foliage, the Little League World Series and the Annual Elm Park Softball Tournament and Crosscutters Baseball games. Near family-friendly attractions like Reptiland, Hiawatha Paddle Boat, Trolley Tours, Thomas Taber Museum, Knoebels Amusement Park and the Children’s Museum in Bloomsburg, this Williamsport Hotel is in a prime location.We are one of the most convenient hotels in Williamsport for family and friends visiting students or attending events at nearby colleges. We are just a few miles from Lycoming College and the Pennsylvania College of Technology, and an easy drive from Bucknell University, Mansfield University and Penn State College.Located near the Marcellus Shale gas reservoir, the BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn is a top choice for business travelers in the oil and gas industry. This Williamsport hotel is also conveniently located to the Williamsport Industrial Park, and the Lycoming County Courthouse.Each well-appointed room in this pet-friendly Williamsport hotel features cable TV with HBO®, free WiFi, a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests enjoy a free breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, meat, waffles, danishes, muffins, cereals, yogurt, and made-to-order omelets on Monday and Friday mornings, with to-go bags available. For added convenience, the hotel is adjacent to a TGI Fridays! Contact our friendly staff today to reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.