We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 East Third Street, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
“Okay stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Not a room I would want to spend much time in but was clean and comfortable for sleeping. Check in was quick and with a very reasonable price. The lady working the breakfast area was very friendly. The Olive Garden across the street was certainly a let down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that our staff was courteous and quick these are qualities that we pride ourselves on. I am sorry to hear about the Olive Garden across the street. Next time you are back you might want to try the TGI Fridays conveniently located in our Hotel.

Warmest Regards
Nicole Iannarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    54
    33
    19
    8
See reviews for
42
39
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable and easily accessible motel style (exterior corridors) accommodations. Just a quick overnight stop with no problems. Staff friendly and helpful. Attached Friday's restaurant had decent food and very accommodating to a vegetarian request. Breakfast had more selection than most in a large breakfast room. TV had good selection and there was a channel guide in the room which was helpful and not always provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, deluxe breakfast buffet, convenient restaurant, and television selection. When you are in Williamsport again, come and visit us.

Safe Travels,
Nicole Iannarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My spouse and I stayed at this property 2 nights in Oct 13. The property is being renovated therefore the rooms are quite comfortable and clean however stairwells to the second floor were in dire need of repair. The lady in the breakfast area was such a positive and cheerful person. It appears that she loves her job. She welcomes everyone with a smile. We travelled on and stayed in a nice new property however the staff at the breakfast area did not crack a smile. I felt that they were unhappy with their job. It was rather sad after having such a happy lady at this Best Western. It was great to have all the restaurants near by also shopping and a hiking trail which we used. I would stay at this property again

Room Tip: We always chose a room on the top floor so it's always quite. We had a corner room which we enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast attendant helped to make your stay memorable. Our hotel has been renovated and we are in the process of finishing that with our stairs we have hired a company to come and replace them and hope to have the work completed by the spring. If we can help you with anything in the future please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely, Nicole Iannarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I previously rated this property over Memorial Day weekend 2013. I had good things to say about it then, and again now. All of my previous statements about hospitality, cleanliness, friendliness, etc. remain true. However, I did make mention about the exterior stairwells to the second floor. I explained that the stairwells needed to be replaced, refurbished and repainted. However, one fact that was new to me this trip is that the hand railings to the second floor are wobbly and unsecure. The floor anchors are 'jimmied' with wood blocks so that they do not shake as much as they might otherwise. Best Western did take notice about my previous observation of the fire alarm in our room being disabled. Now Best Western should really get on board regarding the safety of the property with respect to this specific issue. I would not recommend taking a room on the second floor just for this reason. This may sound picky to some, but if this issue could be resolved, I would have no issue recommending this property to anyone looking for a clean, easy stay. In addition, there was an issue with a loose toilet that shook a little. However, this issue was resolved within the same day it was brought to the attention of the front desk.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor. Too many potential safety problems being placed on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you, for staying with us again, and we have heard what you said about our stairwells and we just went under contract to have them this replaced, so they will be gradually working on this so they will all be completley done and ready by spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Pleasant staff, clean room. Sofa bed not comfortable. Outside noise easily heard. Very good breakfast. Would stay again if in area. Gym lacking, but decent for type of motel. Area has shopping and restaurants aplenty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. I am sorry to hear that the sofa bed was uncomfortable for future stays we also have rooms with 2 queen beds or rollaway cots that might suite your needs better. We also have many different areas of the hotel that might have been a bit quieter as well. I hope to see you again and get a chance to give you a better experience. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the shopping. Please contact me if there's anything I can help you with.

Sincerely,
Nicole Iannarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Wild, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean and beautiful room..one of the best bathrooms we have seen in a hotel..big and clean...great TV, microwave and clean refrig. There were plenty of places to eat in the area but have TGIF right there was perfect. In the morning having the full breakfast was so convenient. We really were pleasantly surprised was all that Best Western offered!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything that you need in the meantime please feel free to contact us at the hotel. Again I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us at the Best Western Williamsport Inn

Sincerely,
Nicole Iannarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel ;ast weekend and it met our basic needs.

It has a two-story motel layout, such that each room has an entrance to the outside. This was convenient for us because we had our mountain bikes with us and were able to roll them into our first floor room for safe-keeping overnight.

The hotel staff friendly and the hotel is located along a stretch that had several chain restaurants. While we did not eat dinner at the TGIF attached to the hotel, we did partake of the free breakfast the next morning, which was available a little before 7 am on a Saturday. It was better than expected and included hot items, such as eggs and waffles along with instant oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, muffins, toast & bagels.

Our room was quiet and clean, though one guest took a phone call at 4 am and proceeded to talk loudly outside his room. Guests in several rooms heard him. But I don't fault the hotel for a clueless guest. Our room was ADA-accessible so it had a huge bathroom, which made the bedroom a little more cramped, but it was fine for one night. Our friends who joined us on the trip also had a similar room layout.

We stayed here because we were bike-packing the next two days along the beautiful Pine Creek Rail Trail and needed accommodations near Jersey Shore, PA (at one end of the 62 mile trail). The hotel is about 15 miles (20 min.) from Jersey Shore, PA. We left one car in Jersey Shore and then drove an hour up to Wellsboro, PA and left a second car there. From there, we embarked on a fun two-day ride, camping overnight at the Black Walnut camp site (about 2/3rd of the way down the ride from Wellsboro).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannarino, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you also enjoyed your bike trip it sounds like it was great! If there is anything I can help you with in the future please contact me. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Iannarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn

Address: 1840 East Third Street, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience historic Williamsport, Pennsylvania from this hotel located near the Little League Headquarters. The BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn is a convenient and affordable choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are just a few miles away from Williamsport High School, historic downtown Williamsport and the famous Millionaires’ Row. Guests also choose this Williamsport hotel as their home away from home while enjoying the area’s many seasonal events, such as the Lycoming County Fair, our beautiful fall foliage, the Little League World Series and the Annual Elm Park Softball Tournament and Crosscutters Baseball games. Near family-friendly attractions like Reptiland, Hiawatha Paddle Boat, Trolley Tours, Thomas Taber Museum, Knoebels Amusement Park and the Children’s Museum in Bloomsburg, this Williamsport Hotel is in a prime location.We are one of the most convenient hotels in Williamsport for family and friends visiting students or attending events at nearby colleges. We are just a few miles from Lycoming College and the Pennsylvania College of Technology, and an easy drive from Bucknell University, Mansfield University and Penn State College.Located near the Marcellus Shale gas reservoir, the BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn is a top choice for business travelers in the oil and gas industry. This Williamsport hotel is also conveniently located to the Williamsport Industrial Park, and the Lycoming County Courthouse.Each well-appointed room in this pet-friendly Williamsport hotel features cable TV with HBO®, free WiFi, a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests enjoy a free breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, meat, waffles, danishes, muffins, cereals, yogurt, and made-to-order omelets on Monday and Friday mornings, with to-go bags available. For added convenience, the hotel is adjacent to a TGI Fridays! Contact our friendly staff today to reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.