We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gerry's Pizza is #1!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pizzeria

Gerry's Pizzeria
496 Carey Ave, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-1504
570-829-2919
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 226 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gerry's Pizza is #1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Restaurant is extremely clean & staff extremely friendly to all. Best pizza I have ever had. The toppings and combination possibilities for a tasty pie are endless!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, FL, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizzas Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I had Gerry's Pizza for dinner. We were passing through Wilkes-Barre, found Gerry's on Trip-Advisor, and placed a "to go" order over the phone. Our pizza had several toppings...mushroom, onion, pepperoni, meatballs, bacon, and sausage, but once we arrived to pick up our pizza, we saw that they have a large variety of tastey topping choices!! The restaurant smelled great (you can see the ovens when you walk in!!), and one look at our pizza and we knew that Gerry's Pizzeria would be a MUST whenever we're in Wilkes-Barre!!! All of the toppings were plentiful, fresh and delicious and their sauce & crust are HEAVEN!!!! Although we are from Florida, we will have Gerry's Pizza again, and again, and again.........!!!!!! Don't pass through Wilkes-Barre without giving this restaurant a try.......YUUMMYYY!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston,pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“worth an extra mile to get pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We used to live near Gerry's but moved across the river; however, it is worth the extra few miles to get a great tasting pizza. Usually get a pick-up order when our son and his family visit from Philadelphia. I especially love the pizza with onions!!
It's definitely worth a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“BEST pizza ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Gerry's Pizzeria is one of the few gems of wilkes-barre, pa. It is a very small place, but the pizza is DELICIOUS and very original!!! It is virtually the same pizza as Angelo's in Wilkes-Barre, Pa, as the owners are the same, yet not as many people know about Gerry's, so it isn't as busy. Definitely try the pizza, you will NOT be sorry!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I looked up this place on trip advisor and figured we would give it a try. Just to let you know it is not in the best area of town and the building isn't the nicest looking. When we went in and reviewed the menu we were surprised to find they only served pizza. I figured if this was all they offered then it must be good. The pizza is authentic Italian and is some of if not the best pizza we have ever had. The crust was great and everything is made by hand with only the best ingredients. A supreme pizza was being made and we could actually smell the onions all the way out into the dining area because they were so fresh! The toppings were quality and they didn't skimp on the amount they gave you. The prices were pretty good considering what you get. If we would have had the chance to get some before we left town we would have gone twice in a three day trip. You have to give this place a try. Just to let you know how good the pizza was a group of four guys came in and ate at a table behind us and when they were done eating 3 of them bought pizzas to take with them. One guy bought three!! This is a must for pizza lovers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pizzeria also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Gerry's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.