We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Wildflower Drive at Route 115, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-9791 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dimock, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for our father because it is convenient to the hospital our mother was in. It is convenient to 81 also. He was thrilled. He said it is beautiful! It is clean and the staff are great! They offer a nice breakfast also. Charlie was excellent at taking care of the billing for us. Got a great rate through this site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    103
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
116
120
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When visiting relatives in the area, we book this hotel. It's been a couple of years since we last stayed, but I am happy to report it is still a terrific hotel. The room is clean, large, we had a nice view of the mountains. Bed and pillow very comfy. As others have said, the breakfast is quite good! We got a voucher for the breakfast buffet and the eggs/toast/muffins and coffee made a good start to our day. Love walking outside the hotel, the trees changing are lovely this time of year. The staff, when checking in - and checking out - very friendly and professional. We will surely be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent buffet breakfast, full service, seated at own table, served coffee. Gratuity included. Beautiful mountain views, with outside tables, well lit. Welcoming gift upon arrival. Good menu selection & food, restaurant & lounge

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Best Western East Mountain Inn. The staff were friendly & helpful and the morning breakfast was beyond compare. Most hotels offer a continental breakfast [cereal/muffins,fruit] whereas this hotel offered eggs, sausage, home fries, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, scenic hilltop view, and good value. Friendly staff. Stayed twice in one week, and both rooms were very nice. Full breakfast included for a reasonable rate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I also chose this Best Western after reading all the reviews for all the hotels in the area. And we were not disappointed. Everything they advertised was true. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff is very helpful if you need anything. I was very happy they have a restaurant/bar in the hotel- we did eat there and it was great. And the free continental breakfast was good. A lot of places have a continental breakfast, it's usually just cereal and canned fruit. I was please to get a nice hot breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week with a group. The hotel is clean, friendly staff and situated close to the freeways. Other than a gas station there is nothing else within walking distance.
There is a restaurant on site, and you get a breakfast consisting of French Toast Casserole, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage depending on day, juice, coffee, toast/bagel or cereal.

Nice pool and workout area, and beautiful well kept grounds.

My issues here were my lightbulb was burnt out next to my bed. I left a note and found it repaired when I returned, However they just moved a working bulb and left me with another non working light.
My other issue is they keep the flame on the breakfast very high, thus burning the food. One morning when I pointed out the food was baked solid, I was told to "pick off the hard crust and eat the middle" I said if you have to give directions like that maybe you should get another pan. He laughed, walked away and told another staff member and they stared at me smiling.

The rest of my stay was fine, hotel staff always helpful, and very clean. Beds are comfortable. I don't like the small pillows, they were not comfortable.
I faced the parking lot, so I could hear every time someone locked their car or when a bus pulled up.

Room Tip: Backside away from parking lot car alarms are annoying. But you do get a beautiful view of the sunr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Address: 600 Wildflower Drive at Route 115, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-9791 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.