We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilkes-Barre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Wildflower Drive at Route 115, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-9791   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Boston, United States
1 review
“Wilkes-Barre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

On our way from Charlotte, NC we needed a place to stay after our 10 hour drive. Looking up on Trip Advisor we saw the good reviews and also that this particular Best Western was number 4 on the Wilkes- Barre list. Went on line and got a good deal and was very happy with the outcome. Had checked with Triple AA before and had checked with other hotels but we didn't like the reviews from trip Advisor until we looked up the Wilkes-Barre Best Western. Everything was just as the previous guests on Trip Advisor had reported. We were very pleased with the caring staff and the cleanliness and presentation of the rooms. Although we had gotten excited about the mountain view - that view was really the parking lot . Everything else was fine. We didn't mind looking at our car!! Just needed to be told that the internet password was on the jacket of the keys. Having a hot breakfast included was certainly a big plus. My husband used the pool and was happy because it was a good size pool. All and all we would definitely stay there again and certainly recommend this particular hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    91
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
104
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The pool area is superior. The suites are lovely and comfortable. The staff is excellent. The only reason I would not give this hotel a 100% is due to the breakfast. It is not set-up very well, toaster is definitely in the wrong spot. The hot foods need to be in larger servers or at least well supplied and the selection is very limited. The french toast was good, but not what is usual french toast, and there was lots of discussion about it. The selection of hot food could be improved by adding possibly pancakes. There was no selection of donuts or muffins. The worst was that the wait staff did not keep alert enough to keep the breakfast well-supplied. You had to tell them, there are no eggs, no french toast, no bread to toast, no juice, etc. This was our only negative other than that, it was a wonderful Best Western to stay at. Location, staff, accommodations, pool, grounds----fantastic. We even enjoyed the fact that we were able to get a AAA/AARP discount. We would return, but probably would pass on the breakfast unless it is improved. We did have lunch at Wildflowers when we arrived and it was delicious and priced accordingly. I almost forgot, another negative is the 4:00 PM checkin and 11:00 AM checkout time. This should be 3:00 PM and 12:00 Noon. Fortunately, Charlie granted us a 12:00 Noon checkout as my husband is partially disabled and we needed the extra time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had not stayed here for over three years and based on some of the reviews, did not know what to expect. It was an excellent stay in every respect. There was a major wedding party in the formal dining area that had spilled over into the lobby, plus a high school reunion in the smaller Bistro bar/restaurant. Charlie at the desk kept a lot of balls in the air and checked us in lickety split. Dinner in the Bistro was excellent: crab melt and French dip panini. A little pricey but worth not having to go elsewhere. despite the very large number of guests, the room was quiet, very clean, and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and towels and linens appeared new. Shower was awesome. The free breakfast buffet was impressive with eggs, bacon, potatoes, French toast and a broad assortment of healthy choices, fruit and yogurt. We will back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 9, 10, 11 and 12 are near the ice machine/elevators, but little noise evident from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good place to stay in the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania area, we would recommend this hotel. The staff is caring, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is part of the price, you get rewards, and your experience will be pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This remains the ONLY place we stay when we visit Wilkes Barre. Honestly, this hotel embarrasses other "Plus" hotels that we've stayed at. Rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is excellent and the restaurant serves very good food at reasonable prices. Along with those pluses, there is a HUGE pool (indoor) along with a hot tub, exercise room and a lounge offering great food and a nice selection of liquor. The exterior features a beautiful garden and gazebo in the rear of the hotel. Staff is remarkably friendly and helpful. Overall, I wish every Best Western Plus was like this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Best Western in Wilkes-Barre (Eastern Mountain Inn) is BY FAR! The best place we have stayed in Pennsylvania. Excellent! Too bad it is always so busy and hard to get availability (now I know why), but we definitely plan to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here from 9/1 thru 9/3 and truly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a wonderful location with beautiful surroundings. The décor upon entry to the lobby is very nice and the property is clean. The pool area, sauna and Jacuzzi was outstanding!. That was my favorite area. The outdoor patio is comfortable and the restaurant is cozy. My room was exceptionally clean and well kept. There were an ample amount of towels, a microwave and a refrigerator and a massaging shower head. My only minor complaints was that the fan in the bathroom would come on every time you turned on the bathroom light. It would have been nice if it was on a separate switch to stop it from blowing every time the light was on if you did not need it. The bed mattress was to firm and uncomfortable for me but my husband was okay with it. Also, the breakfast was mediocre. I did not find it appealing but the coffee was very good. I would definitely stay here again. It was worth the visit.

Room Tip: Room 526 is located away from the other rooms and is very private and quiet. It also has a great mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 600 Wildflower Drive at Route 115, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-9791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.