We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Wildflower Drive at Route 115, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-9791   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Booked the casino package and couldn't be happier. Rooms were large with updated amenities and decor. Food for breakfast and lunch was above average and reasonably priced. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and spa. The gym has state of the art treadmills that are media integrated. The staff was courteous and efficient. This is THE place to stay in the 570.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to take your online review regarding your stay with us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. We do value your oppinion
greatly. We will share your feedback with our staff and management.

We also hope you hit it big at the casino and come back again.

Kind Regards,
Mandy L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    90
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
99
102
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is magnificent!!!! It is where our family stays when we are visiting our son at Penn State Wilkes-Barre. We always have the Deluxe King Suite. The hot buffet breakfast is a good bonus and it being free isn't bad either. The beds are comfortable. everything is right at your finger tips, the mall, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to take your online review regarding your stay with us.

We are so pleased you enjoy our hospitality and we value our wonderful guests that keep coming back.
Please come back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Mandy L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good hotel located close to Wilkes-Barre and close to shopping and restaurants areas. The room I had was big and clean as also the rest/bathroom.

The breakfast was a buffet with a great choice of selection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your recent stay.

We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with our hospitality. We will share your feedback with all of our staff & management.

We hope you come again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mandy L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois-des-filion, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

After a day of motoring it was super nice to be in a place where we could enjoy everything we needed. An interior pool, a nice Bistro, a clean room and comfortable bed.
Next time we can assure you that we will stop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your stay with us.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality while passing through the area.
Please come back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Mandy L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We checked in over a week ago and am still here. The staff has gone above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as pleasant as possible. (My Father is in a nearby hospital) Check-in was a breeze, the bed is truly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, the food is excellent, the FREE shuttle takes me to the hospital daily (my car is also broken down in their parking lot) and "nothing is too much trouble" for the entire staff of this awesome Home Away From Home. No matter what we need, the attentive and efficient front desk folks make it all happen within seconds. (our needs and requests have been over the top) I spent 18 years as an owner of and B&B and large full service/fine dining restaurant. I had given up on eating out and traveling when I saw what customer service had evolved into. This place has restored my faith in hospitality. These folks bend over backwards. The pool, business office, free daily papers and other ammenities are lovely, though I haven't used them. They are also one of the few hotels left that have a few smoking rooms. Again, all about hospitality! Warning: Bring a warm coat. This town feels like the North Pole. Luckily for me, the staff and heating system is warm and fuzzy.

Room Tip: King bed is way comfy. Leave your blow dryer at home. Free local phone calls and toll free calls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your stay at the
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites.

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with our hospitality. We will share your valued feedback to all of our hotel staff and management. It is much appreciated.

We hope your father is doing well and also your car......
We thank you for staying with us and hope you come back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mandy L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Have occasionally stayed here around holidays. Last Thanksgiving, experience was not so great. Smokers walking in building and up elevator and in halls with lit cigarettes, and denied a 1 hour late checkout so I had to wait an hour and a half in the lobby for our Thanksgiving brunch reservation (and we had a very large group paying a significant sum). Hotel accommodations are not fancy, but have always been clean and rooms are large. Staff are consistently unfriendly and have a difficult time smiling (seriously, every time I've been there), but warm up a little if you are overly nice to them.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a microwave - ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay with us. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel except for a few rooms on the 7th floor. There is no smoking allowed in our common areas.This is very unusual, but I will share this feedback to the General Manager and also the front desk staff to ensure we are more aware to anyone smoking in non-smoking areas.

The front desk can only allow late check-outs if we are not busy. We have to take into consideration of our guests wanting to check in on that same day.

Thank you again for your time and valuable feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with friendly and superior accommodations on your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,

Mandy L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 600 Wildflower Drive at Route 115, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-9791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.