We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
2020 Wilkes Barre, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
570-208-1776
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 237 restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We come here probably once every couple months and have NEVER had a bad server or experience here! My only negative comment is that once I found out their chili was homemade(my husband and I argued about it-I KNOW my chili) they took it off the menu!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    12
    9
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Service is in need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The food is always good, even if items vanish from the menu to reappear later interest year. The service is poor. And now with the Pay at the Table computer, the service is just awful.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Travel through area frequently. Disappointed in service; wait for food was so excessive that the waitress apologized 2 times. Quality of food only ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always A Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Have been to this establishment many times, and have never had a bad experience! My husband particularly likes their regular burgers, which he says are always done to perfection! I particularly like their turkey burgers, and on another visit, we each had their tuna steak, which was out of this world! I also like their chicken sandwiches, as the chicken isn't breaded, but rather, grilled. Couple each of those with their great steak fries, and you have a fantastic meal! And if you like soup, try their Potato Soup. Flavorful and hot! There's never room for dessert with us, but their desserts always look good! You'll not go hungry at this Red Robin; in fact, you may find yourself taking a "doggie bag" home. But trust me; the dog won't get a bite, because you'll be having it for another meal, which actually makes the price very affordable! If hungry, definitely visit this restaurant! You won't be sorry!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rest Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit. Food and service was great. Maria was an awesome servicer. Everything was great. After eating went to the Restroom. Wow what a shock it was awful. Other than that a Great Place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.