We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre/Scranton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   242 Highland Park Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Langhorne, United States
1 review
“Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre/Scranton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Wilkes Barre/Scranton was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback. We understand there are alot of choices while in the area and appreciate your loyalty with us! If you should need anything in the furture, please do not hesitate to reach out! Safe travels until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    103
    42
    21
    4
See reviews for
114
103
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Overall this hotel is very good. Staff are extremely friendly, rooms are a good size, and overall very quiet although their were multiple large parties staying for weddings and local college graduations. The least appealing part of this hotel are the beds. Not really Hilton quality, even for Hilton Garden. Bed was like a slab and the bedding wasn't great, but overall room was very nice and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, please know we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take every comment seriously and I'm sorry the bedding did not work properly. The Garden Sleep System bedding is specific to Hilton Garden Inn's and should conform to your bodys pressure points. Would you be able to call me at 570-820-8595 ext 2137 so I can see what room were in and note your profile to check the bedding prior to your arrival. We will not disappoint you again, you can count on us to make it right. Please give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is easy to find and it is well situated to provide easy access to the greater Wilkes-Barre area. The staff is friendly and helpful. They are the strength of this facilitty and will go out of their way to meet your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and love to hear our team exceeded your expectations. We also love our location since we are right off the highway and close to local businesses. Please let us know the next time you are visiting the Wilkes-Barre area, we would love to host you! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Falls, NH, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have been satisfied. On this trip the 'comfort control' king size bed was absolutely terrible. The controls on the bed to adjust firmness were not working. I woke up at 2 AM feeling like I was falling into a black hole. Worst nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel and I woke up with a backache. If you stay in a room with one of these beds make sure the controls work...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, please know we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take every comment seriously and our maintenance department will ensure this does not repeat. We do care about your wellbeing and I am sorry the bedding didn't work properly. Would you be able to call me at 570-820-8595 ext 2137 so I can note your profile for the next visit. We will not disappoint you again, you can count on us to make it right. Please give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Wilkes-Barre. Friendly staff, including Meliha at breakfast who knows everybody's name, good breakfast food, good selection of beers at the bar, nice decoration, and fitness equipment that works!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and team! Malihe is a great asset to our group and culture, we will be sure to pass on the compliment. We pride ourselves in the service we provide. Our goal is to exceed expectations, please let us know if we can do anything for you in the furture. Safe travels till we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I arrived near midnight after booking just a few hours earlier. Greeted warmly. Quick check-in with water bottles in hand. The room was very clean and well appointed (desk & chair, oversized chair and ottoman, etc...) but just a bit dated from the design and layout from the 1st floor lobby. I could not get the a/c to cool the room to my satisfaction but sleep well anyway on their new beds. I did not eat the Made to Order breakfast ($10.25) because of my schedule but was being well used by the other guests. New restaurants/stores close by would make this a nice place to stay for a longer stay and multiple nights. Overall a nice short stay. Would stay there again on my next visit to town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, please know we appreciate you bringing the room decor package to our attention. Would you be able to share any other additional items that you would like to see in the guestrooms? Again, we appreciate your feedback, if you should need anything when you return, please let us know! We would love to be your first choice in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean, convenient and the hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed here overnight as my husband was doing a driving school at the Pocono Raceway and this room fulfilled our every need!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We do hope the Driving School at the Pocono Raceway was successful. We are an easy on/off of the major highway and our location is convenient to many local businesses. We hope to see the both of you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.