We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   242 Highland Park Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Casino Package
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were on our way home and decided to stop for the night in Wilkes-Barre. We saw the Hilton Garden Inn from the highway and stopped off to ask about a room. We were given a very pleasant room which was roomy, clean and comfortable. We should have tried out the pool and fitness room which both looked quite nice, but since it was late, we opted for dinner and a relaxing evening in our room watching the flat screen tele. The hotel is located in a shopping plaza with several convenient restaurants within walking distance. The cook-to-order breakfast the next morning was delicious and they had good choices for a hot meal. My eggs were cooked perfectly. Service at the front desk and breakfast area was friendly and professional. They had great coffee, tea and lemonade plus cookies in the lobby all day long which was a great treat after a long drive. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you tremendously for the feedback. We value your business and appreciate that you chose our hotel. If you should need anything in the future please reach out! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    96
    39
    18
    3
See reviews for
101
96
22
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Love the location and the Grill for breakfast. The cleanliness has slipped since my last visit. The mirror over the desk was smeared and the glass-topped table was also dirty. Bathroom was spotless. I did not remember the bed having some sort of foam mattress, but it was like sleeping in a pit on one side of the bed, which I suspect is the side where most guests sleep. The service remains well above average. You get a lot for the money. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, please know we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take every comment seriously and our housekeeping department will ensure this does not repeat. We do care about the wellbeing of our guests, I am sorry we fell below your expectation. Would you be able to call me at 570-820-8595 ext 2137 so I can note your profile for the next visit. We will not disappoint you again, you can count on us to make it right. Please give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked this hotel b/c the price was right, the amenities were what we wanted and the location was perfect for an event at the Mohecan Sun Arena. We were able to take the shuttle to the venue and walked back to the hotel afterwards b/c it was so close and it was a nice night. Rooms clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful and I can't remember the last time that I slept so well. Very comfortable bed. Also very close to many restaurants. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We love our location and the events that take place at the Mohegan Sun Arena. The Hilton Garden Inn brand has it's own type of bedding called the Garden Sleep System. We would be happy to send you more information should you like to purchase for your own home. We would love to accommodate you the next time you are visiting the Wilkes-Barre area. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thanks to the staff at the Garden Inn for a great weekend! I was there this past weekend for a class and they couldn't have been friendlier or more accomodating. Great breakfast, great amenities, great service. I will definitely look for more Hilton Garden Inns in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the awesome feedback! We understand there are alot of options when traveling, and we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to Wilkes-Barre PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with the value and quality of this hotel. The lobby was very nicely decorated and appealing, and they had a nice area offering free drinks and cookies that were scrumptious. The rooms were very clean and the staff was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Our hope is that we exceed every guest expectation If we can do anything further for your future stays, feel free to reach out. Safe travels until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well, what can I say. If it's Hilton, you can't go wrong. Very good in everything they do. My husband took me here on his business trip. I ended-up liking the place. Will probably go back for more business deals, so we'll definitely go back and stay at the same hotel. Thanks to all management and staff for being friendly and polite. Not disappointed and no regret. Stay here if you plan to be in the area. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you and your husband back in the area for a little business and pleasure. If we can do anything further to make your stay more enjoyable, feel free to reach out. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family stay was fantastic over the Easter weekend, we were unaware that breakfast was not inclusive of the stay however, and the host picked up the tab. Awesome service so my husband left her a nice tip.. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We apprecaite your feedback! Thank you for staying with us over the Easter weekend. We do have a bed and breakfast package, it is considerably cheaper then if you were to walk into the restaurant. We hope your trip was great and our team awaits the next opportunity to exceed your expectations. Safe travels until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.