We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mizu Sushi

Mizu Sushi
244 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
570-822-3866
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 237 restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food and show were great. Was able to get a room for my party of 19 at last minute. Hostess was a little rude but rest of staff made up for her.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    26
    18
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Rap music?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were staying at a local hotel and thrilled to learn that a Japanese restaurant was nearby, as we are sushi freaks. We arrived around 4:30pm and it was nearly empty, but quickly filled up post-5 o'clock. My first problem was the loud rap music, complete with the "F" word sprinkled in. My husband ordered a simple mixed drink that he always orders at Japanese restaurants; however, the server said that "fancy" drinks were not available "until the bartender comes in at 5 o'clock". Other than the drink disappointment, service was friendly and efficient. Our sushi was good, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was my 2nd time and it was not that good. The waitresses were very unhelpful when I asked them to describe the entrees

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepalgunj, Nepal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

They are wecoming and friendly not like some others where you feel like you might be bothering them by wanting to eat there. Great place for birthday celebration

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The seafood was fresh and the cook fantastic. Good value for the quality. Look for specials online. We will return again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizu Sushi also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Mizu Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mizu Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.