We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and beds, nice breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oak Ridge, Tn
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great rooms and beds, nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room was clean, the beds are awesome, nice pillows and comforter too. Good WiFi, much better than anywhere that I've stayed lately.

Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, and french toast. (No gravy though :( ) They also had excellent muffins, pastries, lots of bread choices for toasting, a waffle machine, yogurt, ready-to-eat peeled boiled eggs, cranberry juice, orange juice and coffee. They also had several selections of dry cereal and fresh fruit.

Convenient parking in a well-lit parking lot and according to a sign in the parking lot, they have on site security. This hotel shares a common driveway with the adjacent Econo Lodge.

Room Tip: The top floor (4th) has great views of the area if you get the west side. They are also very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
45
37
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA is an outstanding hotel.
They have a bar/restaurant on the premises. The rooms are clean and quiet. The prices are a fair value and they have an outstanding hot breakfast.
The front desk staff and housekeeping crew are very professional and friendly.
I've stayed here many times over the years for both business and personal and will continue to be a guest every time I'm in town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcrsm1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed here before and for the money this place is awesome. Rooms are comfortable staff is great . Nice pool area for the kids. The lounge down stairs has good bar food and a friendly crowd just wish it was open on Sunday nights. I would recommend this place to any travelers in the area especially if you are traveling with children. They also serve a nice breakfast complementary.

Room Tip: The room with 2 queen beds was plenty comfortable for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I needed to go to Wilkes Barre and chose this hotel for its reasonable rate as well as location. What a great deal, the price was right, an indoor pool, and a bar restaurant.
The staff was super, we loved Roz in the pub, the room was spotless and the breakfast was good.
We were only planning to stay one night but because we were having a great time spent a second night as well. Hoping we will have to go back to Wilkes Barre again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Our yearly trek home from Florida must include a stop at this hotel, friendly service, excellent breakfast, good amenities. We enjoy a meal and a glass of wine in the very inviting bar and that's an excellent feature of this hotel. Who want's to get back in the car to find a restaurant after driving all day!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our yearly trek north. Easy on/off I-81. Very clean, inexpensive hotel with one of the better breakfast buffets even had organic green tea! People at front desk were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the hot chocolate chip cookies they offered on our return from dinner.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor which I don't normally book because I am afraid that I will be k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We planned our "Snowbird" treck northbound with the idea that we would spend a night here. We had stayed over a year ago southbound and wanted enjoy the facilities again. We were not disappointed. Easy access from I-81.

A welcoming greeting and a fast and easy check-in, Good, clean, well appointed and equipped rooms at a reasonable price. The hotel has a small pool and exercise room as well as an on site pub.

Check it out you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites of Wilkes Barre is a locally owned and operated hotel. Mohegan Sun Casino is just minutes away. The property is well maintained and up to date. We offer a full complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. State of the art fitness center with an indoor heated pool. Enjoy room service from our own Pickles Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Comfort Inn Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.