We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wonderful staff and a nicely outfitted hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is right next to Rt. 81, but you would never know it. Our room was on the highway side of the hotel and it was very quiet. Pickles Pub was our hang-out for the night. Tommy, the bartender, made our evening quite enjoyable. The food and service were great. Recommend this hotel. We will return next time in the Wilkes-Barre area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
30
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I choose this hotel because of the low rates and the good reviews. I was here for the Breeders Crown at the Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. I called around 5pm and informed the desk I would be checking in late because of the races. The staff member was very nice & friendly and told me "no problem". I arrived at 11:30pm nd was greeted with a smile and a quick, easy check-in. My room was on the 4th floor, as I asked for. In the morning my view was gorgeous with the changing of the leaves in this fall season. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and loved the comfy comforter. You do not hear anything outside...soundproof! The sink is outside the bathroom and is a nice touch for those that like to use that area while someone else is using the bathroom/shower. The breakfast was perfect with a lot of variety of cold & hot food.

There are stores & restaurants walking distance away: Dunkin Donuts, Perkins, RiteAid, and a K-Mart. Comfort Inn has their own bar & restaurant here also. (food ends at 10pm). I made a good choice in hotels. It is only a short 10 minutes drive from Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs

Room Tip: High floors have a nice view. I was room 414
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I travel a great deal with work and I have stayed here many times - it's my goto place in Wilkes-Barre!
Very clean hotel with THE friendliest & most professional staff who go out of their way to help.
Good, plentiful and tasty breakfasts with coffee, tea & fruit available all day in the foyer.
Part of the hotel, Pickles is a fantastic small bar for drinks and food.
Clean, tidy and comfortable rooms - serviced every day.
Large banqueting / meeting room for parties / business.
Great swimming pool for the family and a well equipped gym for the fit among us.
Great location - easy off and on to I-81.
If you are looking for an excellent place to stay in the area - look no further; this is it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel are just wonderful and very friendly. The rooms are clean and it is very convenient to the interstate. Would like if they had a few other options at breakfast but it is nice they have coffee and tea at all times in the lobby.

Room Tip: It is a good idea to not stay on the 1st floor. It is where the gym and pool are located and it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I needed to stay in Wilkes Barre PA area for work. Had a nice indoor pool, free wifi, free breakfast.
Coffee and tea in lobby. Room was nice and clean, spacious with flat screen tv.
Conveniently located near many restaurants and fast food places. Breakfast was basic, but clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnandSuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your online review with such positive feedback/

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hi,
My wife is from the area and we have many family gatherings that are centered around the Comfort Inn and Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA. The rooms are always clean, the beds super comfortable, the gym and indoor pool are kept up for use, and most importantly the staff at this hotel are great. We are always greeted at the desk and they are there to help in whatever way they can. We love the morning breakfast buffet as well as the morning paper ( complimentary). There is both a Perkins and Taco Bell within a short walk ( in case you don't have a car). The local mall/shopping strip is also located nearby.

My focus on rating is the excellent service we have seen from the staff over the 12 years we have been staying here. The rates are very good and you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Parking is close on either side. The pool is on one side, if you want to be close to the pool ( and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnandSuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Comfort Inn Suites in Wilkes-Barre. it is a basic hotel but has just enough to make our stay nice. They provide a nice continental breakfast which helped keep the cost of our trip down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnandSuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We strive to make all our guests happy. We are part of the Choice Hotel Franchise and must provide a breakfast that is approved by them. I have to say, that this is the nicest complimentary full breakfast buffet Choice has come up with. Thank you for taking notice and taking the time to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Comfort Inn Wilkes Barre
Comfort Inn Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Comfort Inn
Address: 1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites of Wilkes Barre is a locally owned and operated hotel. Mohegan Sun Casino is just minutes away. The property is well maintained and up to date. We offer a full complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. State of the art fitness center with an indoor heated pool. Enjoy room service from our own Pickles Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list