We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grotto Pizza

Grotto Pizza
337 Wyoming Valley Mall, Off Interstate 81 and Route 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6834
570-822-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 242 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ate at Harvey's lake location and at gateway. Gr8 pizza, ok service and fair atmosphere but I go for the pizza.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I though Grottos was okay, but it is kind of pricey and the pizza is super thin that it doesn't fill you up like most other pizza places. The cheese fries are really good though!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Where's the cheese ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service and atmosphere is good, the pizza is lousy. We ordered one plain and one mushroom. I guess you have to specify you want cheese on it. Cause there sure wasn't any and for the price there should of been at least a sprinkle of some. Will never go back here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“That's a sub?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have always liked Grotto Pizza, though it's not the best in the valley. So I was pretty excited when my sister said she was buying at the Wyoming Valley Mall site. Now I'm excited that I'll never eat Grotto food again. My husband got the cheesesteak. Meh. Inadequate amount of meat for the price, sub-par roll (pun intended). Now my buffalo chicken sub. I love good food, but average food can taste okay and satisfy me, too. The sandwich -- and I don't use this word a lot -- sucked. The roll? Horrible. The chicken? 3 small, dry, underseasoned planks. I think I found a lump of blue cheese amidst the yellow lettuce. Never again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We don't have pizza this good in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was afraid I was going to loose my pizza places when I moved to Wilkes but not so!

I had a pepperoni pizza here last night and it was perfect. I brought my daughter (8) and she gave it the thumbs up!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Pizza also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Grotto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grotto Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.