We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chacko's Family Bowling Center

Chacko's Family Bowling Center
195 North Wilkes-Barre Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
570-208-2695
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring:40 Synthetic AMF LanesComputerized ScoringJunior, Adult, and Senior LeaguesAutomatic Bumpers for Children's Bowling GLOW BOWLING on Friday and Saturday NightsSenior Citizen SpecialsMemory Lane LoungeDan Chacko's Pro ShopArcadeFull Service KitchenSpecializing in Pizza, Wings, and StromboliATMColor Coded Bowling BallsLuster King Ball Cleaner100% Handicap ACCESSIBLE PA Lottery Self Serve MachineProud to accept VISA MASTERCARD & DISCOVER
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great fun! The animated figures on the screen, when bowling, are funny. Music isn't too crazy or too loud.There is a terrific choice of food and it is delicious. Bathrooms are clean, workers are pleasant. GREAT specials on games.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Fun, and Surprisingly Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I'm not the biggest bowling fanatic, but once in a while my friends and I will venture to this spot for some beer and healthy competition. Chako's is clean, the staff is friendly, and it has a great dive-y bar in the back if you want to get away from the lanes for a while (21 and over only). The thing that really astonishes me every time is how good the food is. Granted, it's not gourmet or anything, but for munchies/bar food, everything is really tasty. Their wings in particular are fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun with the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Took my 8 year old daughter here and it's allot of fun. This is just your typical hometown bowling alley where you can drink, bowl, and have a good time.

It looks like they recently remodeled the alley and its a once a month hangout.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun place - great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I don't go bowling very often but I had a great time here. The bar staff was very inviting and there was a band that played later on in the night. Will definitely come back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good price, bad staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

the staff always seemed to have an attitude. didn't seem "family" at all, but the building is well equipped and modern

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chacko's Family Bowling Center also viewed

 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Chacko's Family Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chacko's Family Bowling Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.