We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   876 Schechter Drive, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
evans city, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, breakfast was good and would definitely stay there again. I feel it is great value, the rooms are nice, the amenities such as the gym and pool are awesome and when I stay again I will definitely bring my swimsuit. Overall the stay was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    85
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
145
90
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and friendly. The establishment as well as the rooms were pristine. The room was large and the bathroom was huge. Looking out the window made me want to explore the town. There were so many quaint churches you could see in the background. We had a wonderful nights sleep. This place is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

We did chose to stay here so we could visit the Mohegan Sun Casino. That being said the only bad thing I can say is who offers a shuttle to a casino that stops running at 10pm? No worries however, the drive is not difficult and there is valet service there.

Room Tip: Dont trust your GPS. The Hotel faces the interstate so it will try to reroute you back onto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great new hotel, could not be beat for value, comfort and cleanliness. Security was not an issue, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, served nice and early in the AM for travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good location for eats and location off I-81 to Scranton. Good breakfast fare and fresh. Would prefer my eggs more fluffy. Elevators were a little slow and could be improved if not used by Service people?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the facility itself. Staff accommodated us with a late check out without a problem. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Coming back to the area in August and we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent staff. I messed up and inadvertently booked three nights here when I only needed one; having used honors points I was concerned about getting a refund of my points. Worried needlessly.

Wonderful bed as I have grown to expect from Hampton.

Only negative was the size of the bathroom, which was too small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My work takes me to PA and I stay at the WB Hampton Inn every time I'm in town. No disappointments to be had at this location and with such a welcoming and gracious staff. It is in a good location for shopping, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Address: 876 Schechter Drive, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.