We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   876 Schechter Drive, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights here visiting our son and grandson. Perfect with the indoor pool, as well as the outside area, to enjoy. The staff was excellent day or night, would highly recommend. Breakfast in the morning was good and the cookies at night we a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    87
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
147
92
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My boyfriend had made a group reservation for our entire bowling league to travel there for a tournament. The entire league loved it. I work at a Hampton Inn myself so my expectations were a bit higher than others. But the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. It is convieniently located but still nicely situated just far away enough from the major highway that its nice and quite at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is around other shopping/dining locations. It's a new property that's very clean and easily accessible. Loved the bathroom - had a walk-in shower vs. tub. Two outlets available on bathroom vanity - very clean and well appointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The property location isn't well marked - my only quibble. A sign at the foot of the hill coming off the interstate directs you to take a left. There is no sign at the next turn - left on Schecter Dr. about 1000 feet later.

Staff is great - attractive and articulate. The lobby and the rooms are extremely inviting, nice decor. The room/bath are a notch above the norm for a Hampton. Very clean, very quiet.

The big surprise was breakfast. The breakfast area was well laid out and the TV was not tuned to Fox News. The breakfast itself was better than the norm, with scrambled eggs that looked and tasted like what they were, bananas that were just ripe enough, and a nice selection of other items. All of the plates/bowls/silverware were biodegradable, with nothing trumpeting the greenest breakfast I've seen. This after being in a hotel the night before where I was asked to pay extra each night for the green plant in the room.

All this for the bargain price of $103. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We intended to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, where we had stayed many times before. It was booked, so they recommended the Hampton. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The service was good, room attractive, internet worked great, and breakfast was good. We will stay there again if in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting our son at camp. Located in a huge shopping area, it was easy to find a place to eat and to get around. Our room was brand new, spacious, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was above average, well staffed and well maintained buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Because the road is new, the address was hard to find with GPS..it may be better to us the address for nearby Walmart or one of the other businesses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our one day stay at the Wilkes Barre Hampton Inn went extremely well. Our travel had some bumps, but everything at the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful seeing that it was our first trip to the area. we look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Address: 876 Schechter Drive, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.