We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this motel considering the value and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Wilkes-Barre to your Saves list
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Kidder Street, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    63
    74
    26
    19
See reviews for
73
62
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

over all this is a nice motel. we booked it to leave early( 6 30 ) for a bus trip to Salem Ma. and i asked for a 530 wake up call.. the lady laughed and told me i did not need to get up so early.. and she would wake me up when she felt i would have enough time.. needless to say I thought she was joking and i never got my wake up call. Thx God i woke up.. (she wasnt there in the morning or she wouldve heard this

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very old style building, with 1 elavator for 4 floors. Overall appearance makes the facility look worse than it actually is,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This may not be the nicest hotel in Wilkes-Barre, but it's definitely the nicest for the value. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. We had extra pillows, which I love. The amenities and furnishings matched those of more expensive hotels in the area. There was a mini-fridge in the room and a separate desk and seating area next to the window. It was far enough off the street, that the room was very quiet. The breakfast choices were adequate. There wasn't much of a view as it overlooked a commercial street, and the AC made a clunking sound going on and off which woke me up throughout the night and there was no option to just turn the fan on. Bot overall it was a great stay and I will definitely stay here again if I find myself back in Wilkes-Barre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean, friendly, welcoming, informative staff. I especially appreciated the man at the counter who quickly mapped my way to the business mtg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Address: 760 Kidder Street, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes-Barre 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wilkes-Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.