We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, shuttle service disappointing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice place, shuttle service disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent 2different nights at this hotel. Not a bad place, was clean. Housekeeping was very nice to us. The only thing we were disappointed in was the shuttle service. We were told the first time we called for our pick up, that they were very busy please be patient. We waited about 40 minutes, when no one showed, we called a second time. We ended up waiting almost 2 hours before someone showed up for us. We made sure the desk knew we were at the RACING end of the casino.When the driver picked us up, he said he was waiting at the casino entrance. Apparently whoever relayed our call didn't pay attention to where we would be waiting. Other than that our stay was very nice. And yes I would go back again. A plus is they are animal friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the situation that ensued with the hotel shuttle service. I will be certain to discuss this with the individuals who schedule our shuttle service. Aside from that, I am pleased that your experiences were pleasant and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    17
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
25
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were in town making a trip to Pocono Downs for the Breeders Crown races. Although every room was booked, it was quiet at night. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room had a nice flat panel TV with a remote. There was also a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, hair dryer, dresser, and 2 chairs in the room. The bathroom was clean with a spacious tub/shower. The tub hot water handle was missing the screw so it fell off a couple of times. There is a TGI Fridays restaurant attached to the main lobby which made it nice to have a late dinner and not have to worry about driving after having a couple of drinks. The parking spaces could be a little wider. Overall, a very good stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay while in town for the Breeders Crown races at Mohegan Sun. If your travel plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, we would be delighted to have you as our guests once again! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our soccer team stayed here for a tournament. It is a motel, not a hotel, so your door leads outside. The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean & nice (not old & yucky !). Has a coffee maker & hairdryer (although the instant coffee provided was terrible). Refrigerator (with a small freezer) and microwave were very clean. The provided breakfast in a room off of the lobby was great, make your own waffles, bagels & cream cheese, fruit, cereal, coffee, juices, muffins & plenty of seating. The hotel connects to a TGI Fridays restaurant. There is a mall across the street, and plenty of restaurants covering all price ranges in the area. Grocery Stores near by also. We didn't use it but the motel has a huge courtyard with picnic tables and grills. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the center of the row, and although you have to carry your luggage up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback including the Room Tip that you shared. I pleased that your stay was pleasant and that we can look forward to your return! Thank you again!! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willseyville, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place isn't what I would call a Hotel - it's a motel. It's loud from traffic and people. We were on the bottom floor and all the rooms had doors on the outside like a motel. People would walk by all hours of the night talking and you could hear everything. The 2nd floor was the same with people hanging out drinking and talking it up.
The pool they say they have, is in a different hotel out back.
The smell of cigarette smoke comes through the vents in the rooms as people are standing outside smoking.
The breakfast was like a stampede of people. I can't say if it was good. It looked like a good assortment. My grandson almost got sick from the smell (of the people) when we walked in so we didn't stay. This place reminded me of a welfare place where welfare puts up people who are homeless. .
I will say the rooms seemed to be clean, but the smell of cigarettes did linger in the room. I used a room freshener in it.

Room Tip: The photo of the place doesn't tell the all......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Sincerely,
Mark Desmarais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We travel quite often to the area (from Michigan) on our way to New Jersey. We make it a point to stay at this facility as the staff and management, especially Mark D, make us feel at home. The breakfast bar is fabulous, the cleaning staff are very courteous and prompt. A perfect spot to stop for a day or a week!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hello Bob and Kathy - It's always nice to receive such compliments, personally speaking and of course about the hotel. Your loyalty and patronage is so very much appreciated! From all of us at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre, we welcome your return as you travel to visit your family in New Jersey. Thank you very much for your review! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanticoke, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently stayed here while coming back to visit family. Staff was friendly and accommodating to all our needs. The children enjoyed the pool and wonderful courtyard. The room was very spacious and bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Mary was very friendly and helpful to the children when they were making their homemade waffles. I can't wait to come back and visit here again. We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor courtyard side to avoid traffic noise or Building 2 parking lot side if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello... Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. It's a great feeling to read that our guests LOVE THIS HOTEL!! That's how we feel also!! I especially want to thank you for recognizing the staff - particularly Mary - for their friendliness. We look forward to your return to the Quality Inn & Suites!! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This property was very clean and safe. The staff and help were very pleasant,helpful and informative. All Hotels should be like this one.Rooms were new and very large,beds were very compfy.The GMMark D. and all were very professional and kind. It is very rare in todays business world that you will find this type of hospitality. EML

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hello Eileen, Thank You so very much for writing your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre! I would like to especially say Thank You for acknowledging the Staff for their service, and as well for commenting on the cleanliness, comfort and safety of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return!! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#9 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.