We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
BRAMPTON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the quality Inn Wilkes Barre . I was very pleasantly surprised as I usually stay at Sheraton. Marriott etc. it was very clean. Comfortable beds, staff were friendly, check in and willingness to locate us in a ground floor room was very positive.
The hot breakfast was adequate and the lady working in the breakfast room made us feel welcome. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Spa. Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre!! I am pleased to read that you had a very good stay with us and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. From your profile, I can see that you travel often and contribute reviews frequently to TripAdvisor. A review like yours earns my attention and hopefully that of others too! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    21
    14
    12
See reviews for
17
29
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

excellent service,beds were really comfortable, any request was answered promptly,breakfast was a major surprise expecting just cereal and danish had hot foods daily. dinner at t g i fridays was excellent also. this motel is an excellent value for your money have stayed t more expensive places and not been nearly as pleased thanks for making my trip pleasent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello Janet - Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre! I am pleased to read that you were quite satisfied with your stay at our hotel. The Staff and Management of the hotel work very hard to make every guest feel comfortable and it's very reassuring to read that we did that for you. Please let me know when you are returning to Wilkes-Barre; I would like to personally assist you in making your reservations. Thank you again!! - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here and the room was big and clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was alot better than other places I have stayed. They had biscuits, gravy, sausage, cereal, yogurt, as well as alot of other choices. It is conveniently located in a good shopping area and TGIFridays is right next to it. I would stay here again.

R Cox

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such very nice comments about your recent stay at the Quality Inn WIlkes-Barre! The Staff and Management here strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. I'm pleased to read that you would stay again! Please feel free to contact me personally to make your upcoming reservations at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Mark Desmarais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is an old, worn out motel that is in need of remodeling. Location was good and bed was comfortable. For half the price you can stay at Red Roof and have a room that is nearly as nice. I paid extra thinking I would have a better room, but this was not the case.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. Indeed, the hotel is old. It has been in operation since 1964 and is quite possibly one of the most soundly built hotels in the entire valley. Having said that, the hotel has been updated with the latest conveniences such as 32" Flat Screen TV's with HD programming and business-class high speed Wi-Fi. Every room features Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, modern single-cup coffee makers and microwaves & refrigerators. We also serve a free hot breakfast buffet daily which offers such items as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits & gravy. Though we strive to satisfy every guest, there are times when we fall short of guest expectations. We are only human. I would like the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I will personally assure that you have a great stay!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here while on family business. The hotel is right off of the main route in WB and there's lots of shopping and restaurants within just a few minutes drive. Don't be fooled by the price - it was a very clean, reasonably quiet hotel that also offers a full breakfast in the morning. I was very pleased.

Room Tip: If they are available, ask for a room facing the courtyard, as those rooms are on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello Lisa - Thank you very much for writing such positive comments about your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites!! I will be sure to share them with the Staff and Management. We look forward to having you return as a guest of the hotel. Feel free to contact me personally to make your reservations. Sincerely, Mark Desmarais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good price then this is it. It is an older motel with some chipping paint, a tub that wouldn't drain well and left water up over my ankles during a shower, and the room was a little unclean. Housekeeping did a quick once over to make it look okay but there was a stain on the wall (looked like fruit punch), and the ice bucket was disgustingly dirty on top, and corners of the floor and carpeting were dirty. The light in the bathroom was very, very dim.The linens were clean and bed was a little hard but the room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Service was good. Restaurant was attached which is convenient. May or may not stay here again, depending on finances.

Room Tip: Don't expect the taj mahal. This is a budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. Based on your experiences, it's safe to say that we fell short of your expectations. I want you to know that I have discussed your comments with our staff to better improve our services. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. If your travels bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, I welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally to ensure a better stay. Thank you again. - Mark Desmarais -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this facility for two weeks and absolutely love the place, it's location, staff and management. The Wyoming Mall, literally across the street, has four "anchor" stores (Macy's, Sears, Bon Ton, JC Penny's), and their is ample shopping for "all" within two miles. Easy on/off from the highways.

Bob & Kathy

Room Tip: Any of the King beds are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello Bob and Kathy - I sincerely appreciate your honest review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. It was very nice to have met you and speak with you during your stay and I look forward to doing so again on your return visit. Safe travels! - Mark -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.