We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a one night stay only.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine for a one night stay only.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good price then this is it. It is an older motel with some chipping paint, a tub that wouldn't drain well and left water up over my ankles during a shower, and the room was a little unclean. Housekeeping did a quick once over to make it look okay but there was a stain on the wall (looked like fruit punch), and the ice bucket was disgustingly dirty on top, and corners of the floor and carpeting were dirty. The light in the bathroom was very, very dim.The linens were clean and bed was a little hard but the room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Service was good. Restaurant was attached which is convenient. May or may not stay here again, depending on finances.

Room Tip: Don't expect the taj mahal. This is a budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. Based on your experiences, it's safe to say that we fell short of your expectations. I want you to know that I have discussed your comments with our staff to better improve our services. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. If your travels bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, I welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally to ensure a better stay. Thank you again. - Mark Desmarais -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    17
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
25
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this facility for two weeks and absolutely love the place, it's location, staff and management. The Wyoming Mall, literally across the street, has four "anchor" stores (Macy's, Sears, Bon Ton, JC Penny's), and their is ample shopping for "all" within two miles. Easy on/off from the highways.

Bob & Kathy

Room Tip: Any of the King beds are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello Bob and Kathy - I sincerely appreciate your honest review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. It was very nice to have met you and speak with you during your stay and I look forward to doing so again on your return visit. Safe travels! - Mark -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Look no further for a great deal. This place was great. Nice clean room. Needed extra towels, housekeeping delivered them to my room in 5 minutes. Great price. TGIF on site to eat at.
Continental breakfast in the morning. , lots of food to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Patrick....I am pleased to read that you had a great stay at the Quality Inn Wilkes-Barre!! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Happy Holidays! -- Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Although a manager assured us that there had been remodeling very recently, this motel gave the appearance of being tired and needing much maintenance and better housekeeping. After we pointed out the missing light bulb, the cold water in the tub/shower (hard to turn on, impossible to turn off completely), the bathroom door from which a mirror had clearly been ripped, no hangers in the room and the front desk unable to supply any -- after that, he adjusted our bill. It still was not a very satisfactory place to stay. Other rooms might have been better than the one we were in, but the overall impression on us was not positive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Gordon -

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you are unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Sincerely,
Mark Desmarais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel most of the summer and early fall. We had a great experience due to the hospitality and unwavering commitment to excellence from the staff. They cared about how our stay was going and always asked if there was anything they could do for us.

The hotel is not a new building, but nonetheless, everything was clean and neat and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The beds and pillows were very comfortable – which was a huge plus for us because we have traveled extensively during the last ten years and didn’t expect it. The air conditioner did stop working and they promptly replaced it with a new one. How’s that for service? The continental breakfast was large and always replenished promptly. Everyone at the front desk was informative and helpful. Our dog was also with us and we never had any problems in that regard.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We also would like to take the time to personally thank the whole staff for a job well done and we will miss you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello Kathy! Thank you so very much for writing such great comments about the hotel!! Like myself, many of the staff really enjoy getting to know our guests. And we miss you and Steve also!! Please be safe in your travels and if your plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, please stop by and say "Hello"!! ~ Warm regards, Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

great price and good service. cant complain about anything . breakfast bar was plentiful, beds were comfy. people at the desk friendly too. from syracuse ny 2 hrs and from binghamton ny one hour plenty of hot hot water and clean sheets too hair dryers and ironing boards too which we needed

Room Tip: try to stay on the court side, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Quality Inn Wilkes-Barre. I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one!! In addition, I agree with your "traveler's tip". Our rooms inside the courtyard do tend to be somewhat quieter. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travel plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macungie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

If your in Wilkes Barre, then you need to look no further. The service my family and I experiance over our July 4th vacation at the Quality Inn was outstanding. Even though this is not a five star hotel, Angela at the Front desk and the management went above and beyond to make my family feel right at home. We were here during the July 4th holiday and were able to take in the beautiful courtyard with plush landscaping in which my kids had plenty of rooms to play football in, and utilize the grills to barbeque our holiday dinner. The rooms were nice and comforatable, and the complementary breakfast was GREAT!!! My faimly and I will be staying at this hotel the next time we are in Wilkes Barre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your very complimentary comments about the hotel, our staff and our management. We strive to make everyone's stay a little more comfortable by being available to meet their requests in a timely manner.

We welcome the chance to have you as our guests again when your travel plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.