We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service was Outstanding!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Whitehall/Allentown to your Saves list
Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 MacArthur Road, Whitehall, PA 18052   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
East Stroudsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service was Outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I want to say that, I was impressed by the service provided at the Ramada in Whitehall PA. I booked the room for my son and his wife (newly weds) but did not realize that I had to be present during check in. Well needless to say the information came as a surprise and I was 50 miles away. No worries, The CCR was outstanding, she faxed over the paperwork and I faxed the id, card info and the signed release form. She took care of the newlywed, ensured them that all would be fine, and it was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    72
    80
    54
    66
See reviews for
136
65
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a great place.. Very clean rooms big very clean. Staff is exceptional Janine at the front desk was very helpful, I was there with my wife and kids she planned our outtings very nice place to stay. Everyone was friendly and wanted to make sure you had a good stay.. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff at this facility were excellent to deal with. Unfortunately, there were several work crew guests that ruined the night for everybody around them. They were loudly cursing & acting belligerent late into the night. I asked maintenance if they could take action & they said they would inform management. One guy in particular was stumbling out of the on-site bar & screaming obscenities when we first were checking in. We should have ran the other way, as he was the same jerk that was the main culprit. These workers had their doors blocked open so that they could party from one room to another. The staff was very kind & apologetic & gave us a 10% discount. I know that they cannot control rude people, but this was very out of control & resulted in a poor night's rest & some concern for our safety. The internet was inoperable as well, even with the lobby computer. The bathtub drain did not work, but the maintenance guy fixed it promptly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I wasn't highly disappointed with this hotel. There was an excessive amount of hair in the hot tub. I did have to clean it out before using it. Other than that our stay wasn't that bad. We were only there over night. Might consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACUNGIE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

the worst experince at the front desk.My checkin was a wait of almost an hour!4couples in front of me.The staff person seemed to be in no apparent rush to check anybody in.Customers in front of me were making comments of the amount of time it was taking to checkin. which did not seem to concern the staff at the front desk at all!Would never recommend this hotel to anybody!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMFIELD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a pleasant stay and liked our room. Would recommend and would stay again when
theres specials with my Wyndham Rewards for a weekend getaway with my wife.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMP HILL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good value for the cost. Rooms are a bit dated and some areas of the hallway were dingy but staff was pleasant and there appeared to be a lot of ammenities(fitness center, pool, restaurant, bar). Good value for your buck in the Lehigh Valley.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Whitehall/Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Address: 1500 MacArthur Road, Whitehall, PA 18052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Whitehall/Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Whitehall/Allentown! Take in the Lehigh Valley with easy from our central location. Allentown, Bethlehem, and Easton attractions and points of interest are just minutes away. This is the only area hotel located across from the Lehigh Valley Mall and amongst over 40 great restaurants, as well. Full-service accommodations at affordable prices will ensure a great stay. Enjoy spacious, upgraded hotel accommodations with the comforts of home and office. Our on-site restaurant and sports bar, fitness room, weekend comedy shows, business center, and seasonal outdoor pool with a Tiki Bar await you. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Whitehall/Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Allentown/Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Ramada
Ramada Whitehall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.