We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunderbak's Market Cafe

Dunderbak's Market Cafe
121 Lehigh Valley Mall, Whitehall, PA 18052-5718
610-264-4963
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Whitehall
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a ncie dining experience . Short staffed very busy but all staff work together . Food was very good. We had to wait longer than usual as there were large groups dining also.We always enjoy eating at the Cafe when we are shopping in hte Mall.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The mall has a good one!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good meal and good beer! Nice stop at the mall...just don't trip on the teens on your way in!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprized at how good the food was at Dunderbak at the Lehigh Valley Mall. There was a choice of high quality sandwiches, along with meals and snacks. My family and I look forward to going there again when we are in the area. The atmosphere was very festive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“German in the Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Love the Warm Potato Salad -- worth the trip for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food great beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011 via mobile

Good place to get a bite to eat and a beer. German food, you can't find anywhere else. Fun atmosphere, you'll think your in a brew house.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunderbak's Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dunderbak's Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunderbak's Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.