We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to jack frost” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in White Haven
princeton nj
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“close to jack frost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is a bit run down but clean, very close to Jack Frost ski area. The people at the front desk were very friendly. We had a good size one bedroom suite, comfortable for our family of six. It was nice to have the kitchenette area although nothing is provided except for the stove, fridge and microwave. You have to bring plates, cups, silverware, any pots/pans for cooking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best place we ever stayed at! rooms are large with a kitchen! living room is seperate from bedroom.Every room is a suite (extended stay type), so you'll be equipped with a kitchen no matter what.We spent an extended period of time at the Econolodge Inn due to temporary work in the area. All in all the Econolodge Inn was perfect for our short term living arrangements and we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: call in advance if you need first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The only reason I stayed here was because of the good reviews. Maybe they have upgraded some of the rooms, but not mine, 139, for sure. There are sliding glass doors right beside the front door. They weren't locked & there wasn't a security bar. I ended up putting a chair on the track. The regular door only had a dead bolt that didn't seem to lock all the way. I put the other 3 chairs in front of it. I still didn't feel safe (female traveling alone) so I put my pepper spray on the night stand & slept in my clothes. The bed was so hard, it felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Worst of all, when I pulled the shower curtain back to get in tub, it had a bad ring, looked disgusting. So I didn't even get to take a shower. Will NOT stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
�G|Ϗϩ��^��
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Older property that shows wear and tear. But it was very clean and the staff very friendly. The room I booked at a very reasonable AAA rate turned out to be a spacious suite with separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Provided breakfast is bare bones. I was in the area to cycle the Lehigh Gorge State Park trail. Location is somewhat remote, but easy to reach from Interstate 80. It's about 20 minutes to Pocono Whitewater's rafting base, and 35 minutes to downtown Jim Thorpe. Jack Frost Ski Area is nearby. Yet all things considered, it was a bargain for a national chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your awesome review of the Econolodge Inn and Suite - Whitehaven PA. We look forward to your return visit every time you come in our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room was a spotless 1 bedroom apartment, which consisted of a refrigerator, a stove, and a microwave! There were 2 televisions in the apartment. The rental rates were spectacular. The noise from the road was minimal. The staff were incredibly friendly, indeed! AAA is accepted and provides a 10% discount.

Room Tip: Get something on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your awesome review of the Econolodge Inn and Suite - Whitehaven PA. We look forward to your return visit every time you come in our area please let us know what changes we can make to make your stay more comfortable.

Manager
Econolodge Inn and Suites - Whitehaven PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although the hotel needs quite a bit of renovations, the room was more than expected, it had a living room, eating area, kitchen and separate bedroom and two TVs which is a plus when there are kids with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading,PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The outside areas of this place do leave a lot to be desired,but upon opening the door to the room,it was a complete turnaround.
A spacious front lounging area with a sofa,table and TV was coupled with a fridge,stove,microwave, sink and a large dinner table.
The bed was comfy,but the pillows left a lot of the filling elsewhere,TV channel selection was good,breakfast was generic but had enough for everyone,donuts were great and coffee was extremely hot,did not try cereal,or other offerings.Orange juice was good and cold.
Bathroom and shower facilities were well lit,roomy and shower water had great pressure and water was nothing short of hot.
For a quick stopover and the price paid this served it's purpose,no bugs,no musty room odor and a view of deer roaming in the backwoods.Plenty of closet and cabinet space if needed.Close to gas station,food venues if you decide not to cook anything in your room,2 major highways close by.
If your expecting a palace and all the amenities,this will falls short,if you need a quick stop and don't mind the exterior view,it will get you through the evening and morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently in process of updating the exterior look of our property.We hope to see you again soon!

Manager
D patel
Econolodge Inn and Suites Whitehaven PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel White Haven
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge White Haven
White Haven Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.