We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room was a spotless 1 bedroom apartment, which consisted of a refrigerator, a stove, and a microwave! There were 2 televisions in the apartment. The rental rates were spectacular. The noise from the road was minimal. The staff were incredibly friendly, indeed! AAA is accepted and provides a 10% discount.

Room Tip: Get something on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your awesome review of the Econolodge Inn and Suite - Whitehaven PA. We look forward to your return visit every time you come in our area please let us know what changes we can make to make your stay more comfortable.

Manager
Econolodge Inn and Suites - Whitehaven PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although the hotel needs quite a bit of renovations, the room was more than expected, it had a living room, eating area, kitchen and separate bedroom and two TVs which is a plus when there are kids with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading,PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The outside areas of this place do leave a lot to be desired,but upon opening the door to the room,it was a complete turnaround.
A spacious front lounging area with a sofa,table and TV was coupled with a fridge,stove,microwave, sink and a large dinner table.
The bed was comfy,but the pillows left a lot of the filling elsewhere,TV channel selection was good,breakfast was generic but had enough for everyone,donuts were great and coffee was extremely hot,did not try cereal,or other offerings.Orange juice was good and cold.
Bathroom and shower facilities were well lit,roomy and shower water had great pressure and water was nothing short of hot.
For a quick stopover and the price paid this served it's purpose,no bugs,no musty room odor and a view of deer roaming in the backwoods.Plenty of closet and cabinet space if needed.Close to gas station,food venues if you decide not to cook anything in your room,2 major highways close by.
If your expecting a palace and all the amenities,this will falls short,if you need a quick stop and don't mind the exterior view,it will get you through the evening and morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently in process of updating the exterior look of our property.We hope to see you again soon!

Manager
D patel
Econolodge Inn and Suites Whitehaven PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
468 reviews 468 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked here after researching locations around Jim Thorpe PA - this one is nowhere near but is a mile or so away from Jack Frost, a major ski resort. The Inn is a couple of miles off of a highway and if you blink you'll miss the sign. The driveway is paved and lined with shrubs but the rest of the parking lot and the office are, for lack of a better word, cruddy. I didn't expect anything after seeing the condition of the exterior but that the room would be in the same run down condition. I was very pleasantly surprised to walk into our tidy mini suite. It seems that they have rennovated the rooms although the exterior - stairs, railings, etc. - were still in dismal condition. We only stayed a night and had their "continental" breakfast next morning and got out quickly. I do have to say that the separate bedroom with a door was nice and that the tv was a flat screen, the room was large, and the bed was cushy. Also, it was very quiet at night. This spot would be ideal for a group or family on a ski weekend and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently in process of updating the exterior look of our property.We hope to see you again soon!

Manager
D Patel
Econolodge Inn and Suites Whitehaven PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

went there for a night because other palce we were at had no heat in the room so we paid again to stay there. the room was not cleaned when we got there but told it would be taken care of so we went to supper and came back the room was done . was a cute place and good price. only thing was the attitude of the manager at first because of saying we are trying to get money back from other palce she said well you saw the room dont be saying you will stay then a couple hrs later want a refund, i said it was not like that at this other palce there was no hear and was told to stay alittle while to see if the heat worked or got warmer she says ok. well didnt like the fact that it weas assum,ed it was our fault for leaving the otehr place when it clearly was not. it was a heating issue now my wife is sick from sitting in the cold room for three hrs waiting to see if room got any warmer. it was all a big misunderstanding noones fault heat ddint work properly im sure it was resolved. the heating issue that is. if ya want a cute apartment looking palce to stay at a good rate this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I had went there last night for a room, it is our anniversary, the little apartment that we stayed in was cozy and warm. I like how it separates everything and it looks like a little apartment. The bed was so soft and comfortable , i had no trouble sleeping. The room had good heat in it, which was great to have since it was so cold outside. will go there again. thank you

Room Tip: If you want to stay where its warm in the winter heres the place to go, we stayed in a top floor pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill County, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm rating this as good-very good with only a few minor complaints. I stayed here on a weds nite in early Jan 2013 in order to ski early at Jack Frost the next day. About 4 inches of snow had fallen earlier that week, but the steps leading to the second floor had not been adequately cleaned. I'm OK with some snow, but its an accident waiting to happen. (You don't want to invite trouble as an innkeeper right?). So upon opening the door I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite. Somewhat sparse but adequate with a loveseat, TV table/chairs. The kitchenette was clean, as was the bathroom, except for two long hairs in the tub. The bedroom (also with TV) was large and clean as well. The mattress was quite firm. So, the problems - a bad lamp in the bedroom, the metal bulb holding part was almost ready to fall off; the second lamp did not work. The coffee pot was inordinately slow brewing ... I begged it to brew. The thermostat seems to top-out at 72. I'm OK with that. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and will probably stay again... having reported this to the staff. I hope they pay attention. I'd say it's still a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel White Haven
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge White Haven
White Haven Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.