We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice apartment room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Milton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice apartment room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

went there for a night because other palce we were at had no heat in the room so we paid again to stay there. the room was not cleaned when we got there but told it would be taken care of so we went to supper and came back the room was done . was a cute place and good price. only thing was the attitude of the manager at first because of saying we are trying to get money back from other palce she said well you saw the room dont be saying you will stay then a couple hrs later want a refund, i said it was not like that at this other palce there was no hear and was told to stay alittle while to see if the heat worked or got warmer she says ok. well didnt like the fact that it weas assum,ed it was our fault for leaving the otehr place when it clearly was not. it was a heating issue now my wife is sick from sitting in the cold room for three hrs waiting to see if room got any warmer. it was all a big misunderstanding noones fault heat ddint work properly im sure it was resolved. the heating issue that is. if ya want a cute apartment looking palce to stay at a good rate this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
13
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I had went there last night for a room, it is our anniversary, the little apartment that we stayed in was cozy and warm. I like how it separates everything and it looks like a little apartment. The bed was so soft and comfortable , i had no trouble sleeping. The room had good heat in it, which was great to have since it was so cold outside. will go there again. thank you

Room Tip: If you want to stay where its warm in the winter heres the place to go, we stayed in a top floor pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill County, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm rating this as good-very good with only a few minor complaints. I stayed here on a weds nite in early Jan 2013 in order to ski early at Jack Frost the next day. About 4 inches of snow had fallen earlier that week, but the steps leading to the second floor had not been adequately cleaned. I'm OK with some snow, but its an accident waiting to happen. (You don't want to invite trouble as an innkeeper right?). So upon opening the door I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite. Somewhat sparse but adequate with a loveseat, TV table/chairs. The kitchenette was clean, as was the bathroom, except for two long hairs in the tub. The bedroom (also with TV) was large and clean as well. The mattress was quite firm. So, the problems - a bad lamp in the bedroom, the metal bulb holding part was almost ready to fall off; the second lamp did not work. The coffee pot was inordinately slow brewing ... I begged it to brew. The thermostat seems to top-out at 72. I'm OK with that. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and will probably stay again... having reported this to the staff. I hope they pay attention. I'd say it's still a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

After staying 4 nights in choice hotels 2 fer 1 deal and attending a wedding in Hackettstown NJ, we drove a good hour on I-80 to get a start on way home to Mi. And beat the approaching hurricane Sandy.

Made a mistake by booking a smoking room but for free this room was huge, 2
bedrooms and a kitchen. As per one tripadvisor comment, sliding front glass door was unlocked(have feeling this was a no name resort wannabe before Zchoice bought it)

Beds were hard as a rock and not the cleanest bath. But tough to sleep in the smoky smell. Slept maybe 3-4 hrs and hit the road. Passed hundreds of power company trucks headed east for Sandy hurricane.

Parking lot well lit,wooden walk boards to rooms not too strong.wierd place but price was right. Would stay in a non smoking room and worth $50 IMHO for 1 night stay if in area for race or skiing.

Wife said young man at check in was super friendly and a firefighter and was preparing to aid in the on coming hurricane. His 1st day on job. Well done young man and thanks for serving.11 pm check in.

I believe the man mentioned in other posts came at 5 am when we picked up phone to check out and took our key, seemed nice to us.

Went McDonald's a few miles down road for bf.
Would probably try the Comfort inn next to McDonald's and 80 exit next time if had to stay in White Have /Blakeslee area, this econolodge was 5 or 6 miles off the exit but as I said the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went in assuming they were just standard rooms and to our suprise they are actually mini suites , We were inpressed they had a small kitchen plus a small front room with couch TV dining table and chairs .The room also had a decent bathroom and finally a bedroom of nice size . When we asked about the price we were suprised to hear it was $55 plus tax . We found it to be a great value for the money. We were very suprised to see a actual stove , microwave and sink. You could literally stay in the suites for an extended amount of time .We definetley are going to go back...

Room Tip: Dont judge the location by driving by .We almost made the mistake but my wife said lets check it out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your awesome review of the Econolodge Inn and Suite - Whitehaven PA. We look forward to your return visit every time you come in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were looking at some motels in the area to stay in when we come back to that area, seeing which would be the best for us and check out the rates. well i said lets go look at the econolodge ,my hubby was like im sure its going to be like the other rooms a bed , dresser. ya know. wow were we surprised. Lady took us to a room, opened the door and i was floored. It was a tiny apartment, really! I was like so adorable. you walk in and there was a living room, across room was a small dining table and chairs, a kitchen, a bath and a bedroom.. it was so adorable. i was like ok, im afraid to ask the price of it. lady laughed and said its $55 a night. REALLY! thats it!? wow awesome. well needless to say i got the card for the place and when were back in the area we will def stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend visit in August. This is an older place, but the people running it were very nice. The breakfast was average (cereal, waffles, and packaged pastries).

Due to its lack of a physical address, you won't be able to find the place with your GPS. It is not located in the cluster of hotels right by the I-80/Turnpike interchange. It's actually several miles from there although it is marked. Be sure to take the directions with you before you go. It is about 5 miles from White Haven and Hickory Run State Park, which is much further than I realized.

I was in a suite, which had a kitchenette, couch, dining area, etc. The room was older but clean and well maintained. The electronic door lock died while I was staying there, but the manager was very helpful about getting it fixed. Otherwise, I had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwhitehaven, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you had a great time at out hotel, and I am happy to hear that the staff we friendly and responsive to your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel White Haven
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge White Haven
White Haven Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.