We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**clean place recent renovation**” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain to your Saves list
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 940, White Haven, PA 18661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“**clean place recent renovation**”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

this place was clean and recently renovated the room rates were reasonable they give you free complimentary breakfast served till 930 a little to early to stop breakfast, but its ok, the staff was friendly and helpful. the motel is located right off route 80 west on the right of exit 277, it located within 5-7 miles of the local ski resorts jack frost and boulder resort , the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable but when we were watching our tv it kept losing the signal , if this place would just make some improvements in a few things it could be a notch above the rating's.

Room Tip: suite has separate sleeping area for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
28
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few time. It always seem good. Good location. I don't know what kind of staff they have but when I got to the Hotel the clerk was hanging out with friends in the lobby. Very unprofessional. It seem more like a hang out, than a place of business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel was very clean and staff was great! Breakfast and complimentary high speed wireless internet was a great value for my family and I. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Hotel staff were very helpful, checking in and out was fast and we were treated to some of the best waffles this side of the poconos. I would definately stay there again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain

Address: Route 940, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain Hotel White Haven
Comfort Inn White Haven
White Haven Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.