We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odenton Maryland, United States
2 reviews
“Better than expected for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Staff was on their game, room was clean and comfortable, and the pillows were very good. Parking was adequate and the breakfast was good. Overall I would have to say that for the price this was the best deal in West Mifflin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
74
37
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I actually did like everything about the hotel except for the actual town... The town it self was fine but the roads were crazy to get around.
I was greeted when I arrived and after that the front desk people greeted us with a smile.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and were surprised by the newly renovated rooms and clean comfortable beds. The lobby was beautifully decorated and had plenty of seating for the breakfast rush. Good selection of hot food and the staff was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. I was pleased with the room darkening shades, good showers and free wifi service as well. There is a target right across the street and restaurants around the corner, best part was that the city was only minutes away by car which made our stay very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My mom and I just stayed here for two days to sightsee in Pittsburgh. The location is fantastic ! Perfectly close to Pittsburgh but just far enough away to avoid traffic. Parking is plentiful and F R E E! We loved that they had three entrances to the hotel. No matter where you park there is a entry door close by. We felt safe here. The two entrance doors located at each end of the building are locked 24/7. You must use a room card to gain entry. They also have a note printed on each door reminding you to make sure the door closes after you. The parking lot and entrances are also well lit after dark. The parking lot area was clean and neatly maintained. The front entrance has a steep slope so you must enter slowly.

The lobby area is lovely, updated and sparkling clean. Hallways were clean and decor was updated. Breakfast area is roomy and comfortable.

We requested a first floor room when we booked online and a first floor room was provided at check in! The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. She explained the breakfast hours and informed us about the 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby. Even though we were on the first floor front side of the building with the main entrance right outside our window the room was quiet. We heard no noise from the hallway while we were in our room . I attributed this to the hallway being thickly carpeted and the room door being of good quality. The room was very clean and smelled nice.The bed , linens and pillows were comfortable and fresh appearing. The beds were comfortable. The room decor was updated and tasteful. Our room had few black and white prints of Pittsburgh on the walls. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, half size fridge and a microwave. Those items were housed in a multi use unit with the flat screen TV placed on top. This unit also contains two drawers for storage. There was also a large desk and office chair, one night stand , a upholstered bench and a chair. All furniture in the room has a modern espresso finish. The room carpet was clean but appeared a bit older than the other furnishings. There was plenty of lighting options in the room. However the light switch at the door only controls the light at the entry way. All the other lights must be manually switched on. The curtains were a tasteful floral print. The drapes are lined so that when pulled the room is dark. There were NO curtains under the drapes so there is a privacy issue if you don't keep the drapes pulled closed throughout your stay. The closet was mirrored and contained full size iron board and iron.

The bathroom was very clean, fresh and large. The vanity is full length with plenty of room for your personal items. The room was well stocked with towels .The towels were fairly new and plush. The provided toiletries were skimpy...though of standard hotel quality. They display a note offering you toiletry items that you may have forgotten at home. They also provide a hair dryer.
The breakfast hours are 6am to 10 am. We were there two days, the following description is over the two days so not all items were offered each day. They offered hot oatmeal with assorted toppings. Boxed dry cereals, bagels,assorted muffins ,assorted sliced pound cake ,breads with toaster, waffles that you make yourself, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit salad. scrambled eggs, omelet with sausage , bacon , seasoned potatoes, yogurt, bananas and apples . I probably missed a few items but you get the idea ! They also offer coffee and assorted teas. They also had orange juice and cranberry juice cocktail. We took our breakfast back to our room but the breakfast area is very nice and roomy. The breakfast ladies were friendly and efficient.

The room was cleaned very well throughout our stay. We encountered many staff members throughout our stay ...All were polite and friendly. This hotel has express check out.We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: There is a super Walmart (24 hours ) less than 2 miles away ! There is a drive in movie theater less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five days while we took in the Pittsburgh sights and a Steeler game ( they :( lost ). The location was perfect for avoiding city traffic yet still be fairly close to downtown. I didn't find much to do in West Mifflin after 8 or 9 except people watch at the 24hr Walmart...nothing like spun out meth heads.
Back to the hotel, Nancy at the front desk was friendly and would always offer us coffee and cookies when we entered. Kelly kept the rooms spotless.
The beds were comfy and the whirlpool was beyond description...just so great. It was nice to have a microwave and mini fridge to store items purchased from the Giant Eagle. The breakfast in the lobby was good just to carb-load for the day. And like the other reviewers mentioned, the robust coffee was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have been staying at the Hampton for many years. They are always clean, breakfast is great and the staff helpful. I've always felt safe and secure when staying alone. I have truly never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family and I were very satisfied wiith our stay, and with the service and emenities. I would highly recommend this Hotel to others. Our stay was relaxing and pleasent with the Hampton. I would defenitly book another stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin

Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.