We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Pittsburgh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Our stay in Pittsburgh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very pleasant and comfortable, my husband enjoyed the cookies at night. The breakfast was great and we had a wonderful visit. The Location was perfect for our visit. Near to our Family reunion site and the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
74
37
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed in various Hilton products all over the country and this was our first dissappointment! The bathroom was too small and dirty. There were no sheer curtains under the curtains, couldn't open curtains and have sheers for privacy. Fitness room too small, Pool should be inside. Oh, the beds were way too soft!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs,NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn location, the staff, the hotel amenities, the breakfast and the business center really is top notch as compared to the more expensive hotels in downtown Pittsburgh. I really enjoy visiting Pittsburgh when I can stay at this Hampton Inn location. It's location makes it easy to go around the downtown bridges and tunnels to travel from the east side for a quick trip to a ballgame or restaurant dinner during traffic periods.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here during a trip to visit family. I was greeted warmly by the front desk person, whose name I believe is Nancy, and she conversed with me later when I came back downstairs. I stay at a lot of hotels in Western Pennsylvania and believe me this does not happen too often. The room was very comfortable. It was near the elevator and at first I was concerned about noise but there was absolutely none. This facility has an outdoor pool which was not able to be used while I was there, but looked very clean. The dining area was beautiful with well positioned televisions and different stations so there were not large groups waiting for particular food items. I would stay here again and most likely will as I am in this area several times a year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face Lebanon Church Road. My room facing the road was okay with little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great staff Comfortable room Outstanding complimentary buffet. Large variety of hot and cold dishes. Something for everyone. At check in I mentioned I was in town for funeral and a special discounted rate was offered to me. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Decent accommodations at a reasonable price. Don't know why the Pittsburgh area, otherwise, seems to be a pricey destination. 200 characters required so I am just filling space for the rest. And this still isn't 200 characters!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

No real problems. Arrived after reserving online, checked in promptly; experienced no real problems. There was a minor issue with the toiler valve running and occasionally flushing, but it did not cause enough noise to be a problem (front desk informed at checkout). Checked out without difficulties; bill presented correctly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin

Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.