We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff members were very friendly and attentive and our room was wonderful! The building has been recently renovated and both our room and bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. Little personal touches made staying here even better. Cookies and fruit in the main lobby, popcorn and candy in our room, a free breakfast in the morning. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    16
    3
    3
    8
See reviews for
77
43
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 5 stayed here 2 Saturday nights in a row and decided this was the best road trip hotel we've ever visited. Our family fit comfortably in a suite with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. My 3 kids loved the pool, and the hot tub was also nice. Rooms recently renovated were attractive and very clean. Entire hotel recent renovation was really tasteful and welcoming. Angela at the front desk was wonderful both weekends, supplying us with water, juice and popcorn upon arrival after a 7 hour drive. Paula in the breakfast room was delightful, and Paula of housekeeping was equally friendly and helpful as well as both of her cleaning women. Breakfast has a wide variety of healthy and satisfying foods. I highly recommend this hotel if driving to or from the East coast to anywhere West and if it fits in the driving plans.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
It's great to gain a family perspective on their hotel experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. Thank you for recognizing our associates who strive to offer the best hotel visit. We appreciate the recommendation of our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do,not recommend. Staying at this hotel. The general. Manager is quite rude and you would think
She is managing a Ritz Carlton. the breakfast is all carbs and the workout gym is a joke.........you would
Be better off searching for the local hotels..........

Room Tip: pick second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Mr. Kuma75,
We apologize if you perceived our hotel to be “rude” or “uptight” while reserving your hotel accommodations. As we tried to explain during the reservations process, you did not qualify for a local company’s negotiated rate. Our hotel values its business relationships and does not want to take advantage of those good-faith and contractual associations. Also, as we discussed, our hotel is undergoing a major renovation and does not currently have specialty suites generally available. Your request for a complimentary upgrade was noted as promised but we cannot guarantee such a room given our restricted inventory of those suites. We would also like to further point out that you in fact did not book our facility and decided to cancel your reservation when we were unable to honor your requests. We find it somewhat ironic that you have stayed at our facility several times in the past and you never had any derogatory comments about the facility, fitness center or breakfast. Our facility is one of the top hotels in North America which can be confirmed with the outstanding comments offered by the vast majority of our guests. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but we might suggest you follow your own advice and seek other hotel accommodations when visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Heights, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Always enjoy staying here when we return the a Valley. Extra perks such as soup, coffee, snacks, munchies throughout afternoon and evening. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had to bugout early due to weather conditions, but usually enjoy breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. Did you know that all the extra "perks" are actually associate ideas? Our team strives to meet guest needs and studies how our guests use our facility. As a result, the evening soup and snacks were developed and implemented by our associates with great results.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I was in town in early February and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express, and as always, it was great. The rooms are comfortable, breakfast choices are good, and the hotel staff will go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. The bottom floor of the hotel was being renovated but it never interfered with my stay. Also, when I needed to add another night to my one week stay, even though the hotel was showing full, the front desk staff was happy to let me know as soon as they had a cancellation. When the thermometer outside was reading more than -20 below zero, a staff member from the front desk called to ask if I needed another blanket for my bed. This hotel couldn't be more thoughtful and caring. I'd stay here again in a second.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor, Room #301, end of the hall, and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Our associates strive to make each guest welcome and comfortable. We are pleased that they fulfilled that promise during your stay. Although we are under renovation, our team is trying to make the process as inobtrusive as possible. We hope you will return to see our finished product. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

PROS: very quiet in the back of the hotel, very welcoming staff when you check in, popcorn and cookies made fresh in the lobby in the evening. Chocolates and champagne await you in your suite. Beautiful Paris themed room, jacuzzi was luxurious, the fireplace was perfect. Lovely sitting area. Cute little dinette, unbelievable but the coffee in the room was actually very good and flavored creamer was provided- what a nice touch. Plenty of parking-free. Free breakfast in the morning- which we did not try, because we wanted to go to the Middlesex Diner-which was awesome, see my review. Sleep aides provided.
After my stay, I filled out the survey from the hotel and I did get a response from the manager, who was very polite, and very reassuring about the process by which the credit information is collected and stored, and she assured me that they were in compliance with industry standards.
CONS:
-the bed was hard (this is big-because waking up with a backache makes you say ( thank God we're only staying 1 day) if I go back I will ask for the egg crate mattress (one of the sleep aides) to see if this makes a difference-the manager, Susan, advised that "the firmer beds hold up better in a hotel setting" but that could be a deal breaker for some travelers.
-When you check in they take an imprint of your credit card (I was told because there are valuables in the room) which is the stored under lock and key for 3 years and I was assured that only the manager (Susan) has the key) BUT it is not comforting to me to know that my card information is sitting out there, that long, on paper, in storage, but where is it safe? (Not even stored on the computer anymore)
-I made a local call, but there was a charge for a long distance call on my bill-I contacted the front desk and K'rin assured me that this was a local call and the charge was removed-so check your bill and question charges.

Room Tip: Indulge in a suite, it was a beautiful luxurious experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
As mentioned, you and I have had some email conversations already however I just want to thank you for being our guest and for writing such a thorough review of your stay. We certainly appreciate your insight and your business.
Just so you and others are aware, we are currently under renovation and out hotel will offer a new look by spring of this year. Yes, we are keeping our great amenities.
We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed overnight while visiting family in the area. This hotel consistently ranks high on comfort and convenience. This place is always clean, the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom towels are plush. They offer a free breakfast, free afternoon munchies and a free "cocktail party" during the week. How can you not love this place. This is our go-to hotel now.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your review. It certainly offers all the great bullet points of why guests enjoy staying with us. We are proud to be an Award-Winning hotel since the day we opened ten years ago and we continually strive to provide an exceptional hotel experience.
Thank you for making us your "go-to" hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.