We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and super friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and super friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I just completed a one night stay here on our road trip and we were extremely satisfied. Everyone was really kind and friendly to us and there are signs everywhere (in the bathroom, by the tv, by the bed and in the elevator) informing you that they will get you anything you need to feel comfortable. They had water bottles, cookies and fresh fruit to offer us in the lobby when we arrived and provided us with ear plugs when we forgot ours. Our room was spacious and very clean and our king bed had a variety of pillows and quality sheets. We were also impressed with the free breakfast. There were a lot options and everything was delicious. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    14
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
76
40
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Everything is perfect from check-in to check-out. Super clean facility all the way around. Our suite was wonderful with everything we needed. Quiet and comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear 24Fun,
We appreciate that you are a return guest to our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We hope your review encourages others to stay with us.
In addition, we love the photo of your dog!
Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Was attending function at Thiel College from Ohio, used points (20K) for the double queen room. Called ahead while driving @ 1:00pm to see if we could check-in before 3pm due to function at college. Front desk said "no"they were booked last night, I stated that just wanted to check-in and head to the college to meet with family, answer was still no. Arrived in parking lot (11 cars in lot) at 1:45pm front entrance to lobby was coned off and blocked. Called front desk asking how to enter building, they said use the side door, never found it. Returned back at 2:50pm front lobby doors were open, room was ready/checked in. Room given was on 3rd floor, asked for 1st floor, ended up in room 113 (room was fine).
Construction in lobby area was underway, no signage out front to side door entry, nothing posted on website. I asked front desk while checking in why (from safety aspect) no signage or awareness, they said it was posted on the website (Its still not). Upon checking out, manager confronted me in the lobby area asked if there was a problem checking in. She stated that I was rude and unprofessional and was not welcome again to stay at her hotel. As a frequent traveler (30 plus weeks a year) and as elite member to boot, I've never seen or such a thing! Wow....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir,
Our associates work hard to offer an exceptional hotel experience however it does take time to properly clean and prepare for our guests each day. Our location offers a generous check out time of noon as well as an earlier check in time of 3pm. Most hotels have an 11am check out and 4pm check in. Of course, some of our guests still arrive early believing that the hotel is not busy because they do not see cars. They fail to understand that guests have checked out and headed on their way leaving a hotel full of dirty rooms to get ready for the next group of guests.
Yes, our lobby contained scaffolding and our maintenance staff had a person stationed at the entrance to assist guests when entering the building. You chose to speed past the entrance and try to enter somewhere else.
Our biggest problem was the disrespectful manner in which you addressed our front desk staff, making personal insults and bringing one of our associates to tears. As an employer, we try to provide a safe and hostile free environment. Your behavior was rude and unwarranted and the reason we asked that you take your business elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stay here every Veterans Day weekend to visit the Grove City outlet malls. You simply will not find a friendlier staff, clean and quiet place around. It is about a 15 minute drive to the mall but is simply the best choice. When you walk in you see all the customer service awards they have received and you will understand why.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are honored to be one of your favorites. Thank you for returning while shopping at the Premium Outlets in Grove City, PA. Our hotel has been an award-winning hotel since we opened and all of our associates strive to offer an exceptional hotel experience. They have even won the coveted Kemmons Wilson' Spirit of Hospitality Award given to only ONE hotel in the brand.
We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My stay at this hotel was everything it needed to be. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed during the fall, but it looked like it has beautiful grounds for the summer. Great stay and would stay again!!

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
What a lovely picture on your TripAdvisor review! Thank you for your recommendation of this hotel. Yes, we are known for our beautiful patio area complete with two-story waterfall, Koi pond, and 3-hole putting greens. It's a great place to enjoy for every season. Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakemoor, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the way to NY, so it was just a last minute, one night sort of stay but I was very impressed. We were greeted warming, even though it was 1am. They only had suites left for the night, so we stayed in the Venetian suite - as suggested to us by the front desk, but they would have let us stay in any of them. It was a very impressive room and I was sad we were only there one night! The breakfast was included and a great variety. Sadly we didn't have time to use most of the amenities but the ones we saw looked great. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff (and guests) were all very friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are certainly glad you found us no matter what time of the day or night. Our location is conveniently located half way to the east coast or Chicago. We are also near the cities of Pittsburgh and Cleveland. We are pleased that you enjoyed your night in "Venice". Perhaps you can plan another get-away in another themed suite for your next trip. Thank you for your comments and for being our guests. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel...friendly guest staff...water garden and 3 hole miniature golf...free breakfast and WiFi a plus...conveniently located near shops, malls and restaurants...plenty of activities, including golf near by

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share your hotel experience with others. Yes, we are centrally located near shopping, wineries, and amish country. We consider our location the "Carolinas of the northeast" when it comes to golf. We are surrounded by more than twenty highly rated and affordable courses. We also appreciate your mention of our friendliness and cleanliness. It is the foundation for all we do.
Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.