We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn we've stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Inn we've stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel really tries hard - great customer service and great little perks to distinguish itself from other hotels.
When we walked into our first room, it smelled of smoke, like it used to be a smoking room. We were told that the hotel was packed because of a convention but Patrick at the front desk found us another room. Much better on the 3rd floor than the 2nd.
The room was average enough, with a fridge. The only complaint about the room was that the fan of the AC was on all the time; you can't turn it off it seemed, so it was noisy.
When I asked for directions for things in the area Patrick gave me printed directions and other information. The next morning, he put an envelope under our door, with further directions, apologizing because he didn't give us complete directions. When did someone apologize like that before?? Or go out of their way?
Little things like V8 at breakfast, ice cream in the afternoons, cookies and fruit in the afternoon, manager's reception, mini-golf outside the hotel....little things but huge effort to make the stay that much enjoyable for the guests. We saw a tub of toys for toddlers, high chairs with packets of Goldfish....little touches but huge impressions.
My kids enjoyed the pool, they were the only in there in the evening.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a little bit of a drive to Grove City shopping, and there isn't much to do within walking distance but I would stay here again.

Once again, no recycling here. Why?? I lugged my recycling garbage back into Canada.

Room Tip: room 215 smells of smoke. I think 3rd floor might be better. room 329 did have noisy AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    13
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
68
35
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have done a lot of work related travel in my day
and have stayed at countless hotels,many of them very high end. But as far as client service goes, I would rate this HIE in Sharon, PA at the top of the list! The young lady at the check in desk so friendly and polite.She offered me a cold bottle of water or soda for my "check in beverage." There was a display case full of beautiful choc chip cookies. There was a cute popcorn cart with bags of popcorn, all in the lobby. The entire hotel was immaculate. The hallways were very bright, well lit and the carpet was clean. That is something that you don't offen see, the hallway carpeting is usually dirty to some degree. The hotel room was also clean as a whistle. The beds were incredibly comfortable. There were two differnet kinds of pillows, marked soft and hard, on each bed, so you could chose the one that suited you best. The shower was wonderful. The bathroom counters were marble. The hotel serves breakfast and it was wonderful. Everything in the dining room area was also immaculate. There were magazins to read and a basket of reading glasses in the event you forgot yours! There were two baby highchairs that had the tray wrapped in saran wrap with a little bag of Goldfish ready to feed and entertain the baby! The attention to detail throughout the property was off the charts. This was a HIE off a interstate hightway. Who knew that the hotel management took their lessons from the Four Seasons playbook??? I am just sad that this was a one time visit to Sharon,PA! I would love to stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at the Holiday inn Express before when it was cold. This time when i entered my room and I looked out the window I was surprised to see a beautifully landscaped outdoor area that featured a waterfall. What a pleasant surprise. Unique property, excellent customer service, good hot breakfast lots of personality.

Room Tip: Lots to choose from. Tell them what you want. There is more here than you would expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We travel I-80 several times a year and have stayed here often. The management is friendly. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is good. The only reason that we don't stay here every time is because our hotel rewards card is with a different chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy, IN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was here to attend a wedding nearby and hotel was well kept and staff freindly and professional. Room clean and everything was fine. Location was right off the highway. Breakfast was very nice, attendant kept everything stocked and fresh, and there was a variety of breakfast food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Usually when we travel, we like staying at a Hilton chain hotel. However, not finding any available rooms, we decided to try this Holiday Inn Express instead, and we're so glad we did! Overall, we were very impressed! Our room was clean, well furnished, and spacious, comfortable bed & sofa, thick towels, everything just so, so nice. The outdoor landscaping was particularly impressive with a beautiful terrace, waterfall and fish pond--very serene and inviting. The hotel provided an A+ breakfast and in the evening served up delicious soup, fruit, popcorn and cookies. What a nice treat! The staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. This Holiday Inn Express will definitely be on the top of the list on our next trip to Sharon/Grove City, PA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Amazed to find this gem of a hotel. Have stayed in many a Holiday Inn Express and this one really stands out! We arrived late in the evening to be greeted by two staff members. They were so warm and welcoming! They also offered drinks and snacks. Really liked the home touches throughout the hotel, like candybowls in the room. Also noticed the beautiful landscaping around the entire building, not just the front. We did not have the time to indulge, but there was a lovely little courtyard behind the hotel that had a tables & umbrellas, sandbox for little kids, and a prettily landscaped mini-golf course! It would be a fun place to have a family reunion. All staff members throughout hotel greeted us pleasantly. It seemed obvious that they cared about service and quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.