We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome trip to nearby Grove City.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome trip to nearby Grove City.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel, super friendly staff. The room was very very clean, very well kept by the cleaning staff at this hotel.

Only disappointment the breakfast, not enough vegetarian options. My friends who stayed with us loved the breakfast especially the pancake machine.

But being vegetarian i was disappoint in the lack of selections, I don't normally have time for breakfast when I stay at hotels because it's usually for business. And I don't know if this is what they normally serve at holiday inn but it was the only thing holding me back from giving it five stars.

And my daughter wanted me to add that she also got free ice cream sandwich at night from the front desk. Thank you!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    16
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
85
45
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A very nice Holiday Inn Express! Quality rooms, beds and linens. Beautiful landscaping with a waterfall, a walking path and benches to relax and enjoy. Limited restaurant selection in the area but the nearby Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent. Nice place to stay to break up the trip to the east coast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay, if you are in the Sharon/Hermitage/West Middlesex area. The rooms are super clean and attractively decorated as is the entire Inn. The grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. The entire staff is very friendly, polite and helpful, particularly the desk personnel. This Holiday Inn also offers a complimentary breakfast with a wide variety of selections, and other goodies throughout the day and evening. We stay here at least twice a year and we are never disappointed. Prices are reasonable considering what you receive in return. We love staying at this Holiday Inn Express and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is so different that you start to wonder if you are really in a Holiday Inn chain. It is a big step up in luxury in the halls and other public areas with attention to detail in the rooms. We stayed here twice within 9 days. We have never seen a Holiday Inn like this before and most likely we never will.

We are not sure what made the owner spend extra money on halls with nicely framed pictures, beautiful carpets, plants. Not to mention the amazing large waterfall with stone work outside at the back of the hotel. This area also includes miniature golf, gazebo, patio, benches and statues. Nice place to sit down for a snack and listen to the waterfall. .

Right at the arrival they offer you a drink, nice touch. I could continue with a description, but I would just be repeating what other reviews with 4-5 stars ratings are saying. I basically agree with those comments.
We always read negative reviews too, since sometimes they might have some merit. Not in this case. They are just personal issues. The only small glitch might be the AC- Heater unit, which could not be switched off; it runs continuously, so you have to choose between heat and AC. But it could be physically unplugged by locating the AC cord at the floor level. This was in King Suite room.
The other complaints were about finding this place. This hotel is worth the detour from Hwy 79. It takes about 15 minutes on Hwy 80 and then a short distance on Hwy 18 N. Be prepared to make a quick 180 degree sharp right turn to Spangler Rd. leading to the hotel, which is visible at that point on the hill. For some reason our GPS (Garmin) was confused about this area in general. On one occasion when coming back to the hotel from Hermitage, it took us on Hwy 80 in the direction of Mercer.

I believe that this is most likely the only Holiday Inn Express I will ever give a 5 star rating.
(We have visited 350 cities, 53 countries).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here for a golf weekend. Excellent facility,
clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely return!
The breakfast was excellent as were the snacks available throughout
the day.

Room Tip: A few of the friends we were with had rooms near the ice maker & elevators, they said it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our room and the hotel. Pool was nice, breakfast was great, service was outstanding. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Love the pancake making machine and the 3 hole mini golf. Room was clean and had a fridge as well to keep our stuff cold. Staff was very friendly throughout the hotel. Lots of smiles from the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A quick nights stay here while our daughter visited Westminster College. Very friendly and helpful staff. Helped us find a nearby restaurant and then called us to see if everything was fine with our room after checking in. There was also popcorn and cookies for guests in the lobby area.

Grounds were nice. Waterfall, indoor swimming, three hole putting course, and a cornhole game too. The room cost a little more than some of the area hotels, but as we discovered that's usually a good thing. A common theme during our visits to some of these remote hotels; we drove by two of the area hotels while driving to get a meal. Both had large groups of people with coolers hanging outside their rooms and blocking the walkways. I was very thankful to have chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Breakfast was very good. I'd never seen an automated pancake maker, but they had one and my wife loved it. The hotel was very clean. The people seemed to care a lot about their hotel and it showed. A few neat little features just around the hotel to show they cared about their customers and hotel made it worth while. If my daughter does decide to go to college here, I'm sure I'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#2 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.