We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times when I've gone to shop in Erie and Grove City. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean, the shower is fantastic and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast bar has a wide variety of foods and it's nice that there are always snacks available (fresh popcorn, chips, pretzels, fruit, ice cream bars, coffee, tea, etc). The view from our room looked out on the back of the property which has a rock garden and waterfall. It's about a 30 minute drive to Grove City, but since I was on a bus trip it was not a hardship.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    13
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
71
38
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellsboro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything about this hotel is fantastic; the staff, the food, just everything. I am in the area three to four times a year and this is where I stay. I travel and probably stay in a hotel room 200 plus nights out of the year; this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: I normally request a room on the highest floor at any hotel; however I have never had a problem at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We called ahead to check availability, gentleman was professional . ( polite ) then when you come in side you'll notice clean, everything . Room clean, nice reminders that if your not comfortable call, we have everything you need to count sheep I thought it was great they will do whatever they can to help ya get to sleep. In the back of building a water fall, and putt putt . Good choice for a night or more .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose this property based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor. Hauling the family across from Chicago to New Jersey - needed an overnight. Arrived at midnight - greeted by a friendly clerk who almost seemed disappointed we were only staying a few hours. "Can we get you some sodas? There's popcorn in the micro. Don't forget about our great breakfast." The staff was obviously well trained, all friendly with a smile and direct eye contact. The room was very clean. The hotel was quiet. The breakfast was great. A bit on the $$, but, if you're like me, pleasing the wife is more important than a few bucks.

Room Tip: The small suite sleeps five comfortably and has a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point,Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Traveling with my wife towards Long Island,NY, and then on to Maine, we targeted an area halfway between NW Indiana and Massapequa,NY. West Middlesex was just shy of the halfway poit, and we ran across this area. Although there are several choices of lodging in the area, we selected the Holiday Inn Express because of the excellent reviews in Trip Advisor. This hotel exceeded expectations, from immediate friendliness and helpfulness of staff, to the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The location off of I-80 was convenient, and close to the center of town for access to restaurants and stores. We were greeted with snacks,popcorn, and even root beer floats!

The hot breakfast in the morning was more than your typical continental breakfast, featuring eggs,tater tots, and corn beef hash to complement the usual cereal,rolls,fruit, and juices.

The staff went over and above to help us locate a hotel for our next stop on the journey,made the reservation, and called them to confirm receipt of payment, and printed out all details- this after searching for 15-20 minutes for a hotel near NY.Great Service!

We highly recommend this hotel for travelers passing along I-80, and looking for an extraordinary deal for a first class hotel.

Room Tip: First floor king bed rooms -convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

From the moment I walked through the doors at check-in until the moment I left at check-oiut, I was treated to top notch customer service. All of the staff, from the management, to the front desk, to the kitchen staff, housekeeping, groundskeeping and on, seem to enjoy their jobs, and pay careful attention to detail. I loved all the ammenities, including the beautiful "Zen" like atmosphere in the back with the coy pond, as well as the extensive continental breakfast, daily soup and snacks and coctail hour! Any needs I had, were promptly met (with a smile ta boot!). If I had to pick one con, it would be that the fitness room is quite small and the machines are on the antiquated side. Other than that, I could not find anything else wrong. If you have to travel to this area (besides the outlets, there isn't too much else in the near vacinity), this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Back for a 50th college reunion. Alumni office set my wife and me up here for two nights. Have stayed in no stars to 4 stars all over the world, and I can't remember one that provided better quality for the price...89 clams a night! The staff had no veneer of false friendliness, the room was spacious, the beds ideal, and the shower just short of le deluge.
Even the "free" breakfast was three cuts above the usual bagel bonanza.
First time in a HI Express, but certainly not the last

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.