We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Diamond in the Rough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Albany NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Double Diamond in the Rough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

From the moment I walked through the doors at check-in until the moment I left at check-oiut, I was treated to top notch customer service. All of the staff, from the management, to the front desk, to the kitchen staff, housekeeping, groundskeeping and on, seem to enjoy their jobs, and pay careful attention to detail. I loved all the ammenities, including the beautiful "Zen" like atmosphere in the back with the coy pond, as well as the extensive continental breakfast, daily soup and snacks and coctail hour! Any needs I had, were promptly met (with a smile ta boot!). If I had to pick one con, it would be that the fitness room is quite small and the machines are on the antiquated side. Other than that, I could not find anything else wrong. If you have to travel to this area (besides the outlets, there isn't too much else in the near vacinity), this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    12
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
62
34
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Back for a 50th college reunion. Alumni office set my wife and me up here for two nights. Have stayed in no stars to 4 stars all over the world, and I can't remember one that provided better quality for the price...89 clams a night! The staff had no veneer of false friendliness, the room was spacious, the beds ideal, and the shower just short of le deluge.
Even the "free" breakfast was three cuts above the usual bagel bonanza.
First time in a HI Express, but certainly not the last

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel really stood out for very exemplary service. Upon arrival, they ask you if you want a water or soda (complimentary), plus they have free cookies and snacks 24/7. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful - with directions and even loaning a corkscrew. The hotel was quiet and clean and the breakfast was very good. If I ever have a reason to return to this out of the way location, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Smores cookies are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the moment I stepped in the front door it felt like I was at home. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and polite. The room had two queen beds very comfortable and very clean with flat screen TV, small ref. We nicely decorated. Front desk offered drinks and snacks every day. Nice indoor pool and fitness center. Very impressed with what was offered for breakfast and it is free. Hot and cold items:Eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee muffins something for everyone. Some items change on menu. You may pay a little more compared too other local hotels ,but it is worth it. Already booked for November.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the exit doors. They are security doors so they are metal and you here them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the facility exceptionally clean. Breakfast was ample and all choices were available even late into the service hours unlike other hotels we have frequented. This is definitely a step above your typical HI Express. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stay in a lot of hotel/motels while travelling for work. The Holiday Inn Express in Hermitage, PA is one of the best. I've been staying here on and off since 2005 (more on this year). The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The happy hour Mon.-Thurs., including food on Wednesdays, is a big plus for business travellers. The staff takes pride in the upkeep and appearance of the hotel and I've only had maintenance issues once, which was quickly resolved.

This should be the hotel/motel of choice in the area as many of the reviews have stated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 2 days. The staff are friendly, the room is big and extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast is ok, and the bed is very comfortable. Only take 15 minutes to drive to the outlet mall. Much better than I expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Sharon
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.