We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HS Reunion Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“HS Reunion Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I took my elderly father to his high school reunion and we stayed at this hotel. We stayed in Sharon because there were no hotels close to where we were going. I checked into rates at other hotels in Sharon and the Hampton Inn had the best value for the money. Less than $100/night through hotels.com with free WiFi and free breakfast.

Hampton Inn is now owned by Hilton and the hotels are much nicer than they used to be. The hotel was extremely clean. All of the furniture, linen, fixtures were new and modern. We had an accessible room and the walkways and doorways were wide enough for my dad to get around with his walker without having to turn sideways. There were also several grab bars around the bathroom and shower for safety. The hotel offers FREE breakfast daily. Bagels, pastries, cereal, eggs, sausage and gravy, juice, coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. The staff was friendly too. Every time we passed an employee in the hallway, no matter what their position, they would greet us and ask if we needed assistance. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but there is a shopping mall, Wal-Mart and restaurants about 5 miles up the road.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms are closest to the elevators and vending machines. I would not recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your kind review about our property and hope your father enjoyed his class reunion. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and will be sure to pass on your kind words about how friendly our staff was during your entire stay. I know it does look like we are in the middle of nowhere, and we are happy to hear that you were able to experience our mall and some of the restaurants that are only a couple of minutes from the hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    40
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
88
37
9
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zelienople
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here in August for a wedding.The Hotel was very clean, but didn't offer anything special to justify the amount of the room rate. Breakfast was very poor quality. The eggs were like rubber, sausage was very fatty, coffee was terrible ( but it is hard to find good coffee at most hotels). Everything else was very average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a genuine Hampton experience and that starts with our breakfast. Our management team has addressed your concerns and we invite you back to stay with us, the next time you are in the area.

Thanks,
Lisa Gamble, GM
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon PA
724-528-3030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We first went to the Sharon PA Hampton Inn, because there weren't any rooms available closer to our son's college. It looks over the highway, but is behind the Radisson Hotel and takes a few minutes to find. However, we found it very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and were happy to return there when we took our son back to college.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are happy to hear that even though we weren’t the closest choice to your son’s college, your stay was still enjoyable. We apologize for the confusion when pulling into our driveway but we are happy to hear that you were able to find us. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed one night for an early dr. appointment in Hermitage, PA just north of this hotel. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Upgrade room was available since my husband is a Hilton Honors Diamond VIP. Nice updated room, comfortable beds and typical morning breakfast. Love Hilton and their rewards program. Thanks for making a stressful night restful and enjoyable! We will return.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor and it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are grateful to hear that a stressful night was enjoyable. Doctor appointments are never fun and we are happy that we were able to upgrade you to a more comfortable room. Hilton rewards is a wonderful program to be a part of because the rewards are well worth it in a situation like this. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The consensus among all the guests with whom we chatted, save one, is that this hotel is nearly impossible to find. Staff seemed to be frustrated by this as well. It is a beautiful, quite new property, once you find it. Most guests started out pretty darned annoyed, but were happy once they got settled.
I-80 is nearby, so light sleepers might want to ask for a room as far away from that as possible. High-grade earplugs solved our problem.
One very quizzical thing unique to this hotel was the daily necessity to get a new key card, one day twice.Staff explained to us that we should carry the card well away from cellphones and credit cards. This is the only hotel anywhere in the world where we have found this a problem. Staff assured us this happens at other places all the time….. ??
To test this theory, I purposely carried my cards directly atop my cell for all of the hotels remaining in our two week trip. No problems resulted. ??

This exit has few restaurants, almost none open late. That may improve in the future, but for now, eat before you stop. (There is a diner and one smoke-filled bar nearby.)

Room Tip: Light sleepers should get on the side away from Interstate 80. hotel is pretty well built, so only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences and we are aware of the issue. Some GPS units do not yet recognize our address as we are a new lane. We’ve added an alert to our website and our reservation confirmation emails with the alternate address to ensure that all of our guest arrive to the proper location while we wait for GPS providers to update their maps. Our alternate GPS address is 3377 New Castle Road, West Middlesex, PA 16159. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is immaculate and very comfortable...features and amenities are great...breakfast is delicious and there is plenty of vareity...the location is close to nearby Hermitage Shopping and Westminster College as well as Grove City outlets

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Our breakfast hosts will be thrilled to hear that you loved our breakfast. We are so glad that you enjoyed the many features we have to offer and that you were able to visit a couple different towns while you were here. It is very convenient that we are in the middle of so many great surround towns. We hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent brand new hotel in excellent location. It was very clean. Friendly staff welcomed me as a Hilton Honors member. Breakfest was fresh and hot. Having Direct TV in the room was a definite plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love hearing that you had a great stay with us and will pass on your kind words to our employees. The Direct TV seems to go over well and having all of those choices is nice and is accommodating to every guests needs. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Address: 58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.