We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brand new hotel in excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
poland, United States
1 review
“Excellent brand new hotel in excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent brand new hotel in excellent location. It was very clean. Friendly staff welcomed me as a Hilton Honors member. Breakfest was fresh and hot. Having Direct TV in the room was a definite plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love hearing that you had a great stay with us and will pass on your kind words to our employees. The Direct TV seems to go over well and having all of those choices is nice and is accommodating to every guests needs. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    27
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
26
7
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stay at Hilton properties and especially Hampton Inns often for the quality, consistency and comfort. This property is no exception to Hilton's high standards, but it is by far my favorite. I stay here during my frequent trips to the Sharon area about once a month. It is the the next best thing to being at home. The staff is helpful, friendly, always welcoming and patient with our needs for business meetings. For the best people, a relaxing atmosphere and to get a great night's sleep, this is the place for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. It is always a joy to have you and your co-workers stay with us. We love to hear that this is one of your favorite places to stay. We work hard to make sure you and your company has everything you need and are treated like family. We look forward to your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times, and for an extended period of time in 2012. The hotel is always clean, and I especially love the bed linens which are clean and fresh each time. The hotel staff treats me like family especially Sara Frazier and Courtney Davis. They go out of their way to be helpful which is always appreciated!! I have stayed in other Hamptons across the country, but this is the best Hampton Inn hands down! I will never stay anyplace else when I travel to this area! Be sure to attend the Manager's reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you Barb Folb. You have become like one of our family member here and we look forward to your stays each time. Everyone at the hotel loves seeing your smiling face in the morning and the great conversation you provide. Thank you for making our Hampton family bigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed multiple times with the same good service and great experience. Exercise facility better than most Hampton Inns with free weights and cardio equipment. Good breakfast. Will stay here again this semester. No complaints.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed our exercise facility. Most people have said they like that we have the free weights as an option. I will pass your kind words on to our breakfast host as well. She makes a wonderful breakfast every morning for our guests. We look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We traveled with several members from our car club. We found the hotel to be very clean and inviting. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a great place to rest and continue our journey!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about out hotel. It was a blast having all of those Corvette cars and your club here. Hopefully next year we will have the pleasure of having you and your beautiful cars here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have stayed here a few times. Hotel is fairly new, always very clean, and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. One of the better Hampton Inss that I've stayed at. PLUS - They have a great managers Reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear rave reviews on our hotel and manager’s receptions. All of the guests really seem to enjoy them and is a nice way for people to get out of their rooms and meet new people. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The address given on the website of 58 Winner Lane using Garmin or Google Maps leads you to a cornfield. So, at 10:30 at night we were stuck with another car out in the middle of nowhere calling the hotel. 5 minutes till they answered! Only one person on duty and he was talking to the other car! They need to get their address sorted out! When we got to the hotel the person on duty was not apologetic at all! The next day I did tell the manager and she said they were working on it and did apologize.
It was a clean modern hotel and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences and we are aware of the issue. Some mapping programs do not recognize our address as we are a new lane. However, we've added an alternative addressed to our map & directions page to ensure that all of our guest arrive to the proper location. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future. Our alternate GPS address is 3377 New Castle Road, West Middlesex, PA 16159.
Thanks,
Lisa Gamble, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Address: 58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.