We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Stay & Play
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NJ, United States
1 review
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We traveled with several members from our car club. We found the hotel to be very clean and inviting. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a great place to rest and continue our journey!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about out hotel. It was a blast having all of those Corvette cars and your club here. Hopefully next year we will have the pleasure of having you and your beautiful cars here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    42
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
97
40
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have stayed here a few times. Hotel is fairly new, always very clean, and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. One of the better Hampton Inss that I've stayed at. PLUS - They have a great managers Reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear rave reviews on our hotel and manager’s receptions. All of the guests really seem to enjoy them and is a nice way for people to get out of their rooms and meet new people. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The address given on the website of 58 Winner Lane using Garmin or Google Maps leads you to a cornfield. So, at 10:30 at night we were stuck with another car out in the middle of nowhere calling the hotel. 5 minutes till they answered! Only one person on duty and he was talking to the other car! They need to get their address sorted out! When we got to the hotel the person on duty was not apologetic at all! The next day I did tell the manager and she said they were working on it and did apologize.
It was a clean modern hotel and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences and we are aware of the issue. Some mapping programs do not recognize our address as we are a new lane. However, we've added an alternative addressed to our map & directions page to ensure that all of our guest arrive to the proper location. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future. Our alternate GPS address is 3377 New Castle Road, West Middlesex, PA 16159.
Thanks,
Lisa Gamble, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during a recent shopping trip to Grove City Outlet Malls.this hotel is located approx 20 miles from the outlet mall off I 80 West.found the accommodations very clean , the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Suggestions for places to eat based on type of food a person wanted to eat. Though it is not across from the outlet malls I think this is a plus since them might have to put out a little extra effort to encourage repeate business. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The only thing not perfect about this location was the pool temperature- too cold. Both my parents and I were impressed. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. I had no issues using the free wireless internet, and there were charging stations at the bedside table and desk for charging my electrical devices. The breakfast area was beautiful, and the breakfast attendant was attentive and helpful. The breakfast selection was above average. Having Greek yogurt was a plus. The front desk staff were outstanding and gave excellent directions and restaurant suggestions. I used Hilton points for the rooms which was a good deal, however, I did notice the price for the rooms would have been a little higher than I feel comfortable paying for an overnight stay on a road trip. There were not restaurants in walking distance, but plenty of restaurant choices are a short drive away.

Room Tip: Follow the hotel's directions to get there...it's a little tricky, but easy with the directi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Hampton seems to be a step or two above others I have stayed in. The lobby is dramatic and very modern. Rooms were awesome, king suites. Its nice to have complete control over the temperature - even turning way down low. Bed and pillows were fresh and clean. Awesome large flatscreen plasma tv.

Check in was easy and pleasant. The front desk staff were so incredibly friendly.

Centrally located to the highways and towns in the area.

Didn't overly care for the breakfast - average at best. Powdered eggs - ugh.

We would stay here over and over, that's how nice we all thought it was.

Room Tip: Splurge and get a King suite. Has a comfortable sofa and nice chairs. Worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside? Don't judge a book by it's cover!!!! lots of parking, well lite, nice friendly welcome, clean décor, rooms are outstanding! Right off the highway, not many choices on the food part?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Address: 58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.