We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped here twice on the way to and from Chicago to NJ. The first time was ok if overpriced, but they screwed up and gave us someone else's room (and told us to keep their gift basket when we called to tell them.) Also the Internet wasn't working. We stopped here the second time because while not perfect at least it was very very clean. Not knowing the area we didn't want to chance it. The second stay was far less pleasant. There were stink bugs in the room and the flying and buzzing kept me up. As did the drunk woman literally screaming outside my door at 1 am. The room was very hot and the air conditioner did not work, it make a horrible noise that wouldn't stop unless you shut it off. The mini fridge was also very noisy. All in all I got a lousy nights sleep! As for the free breakfast, on both occasions it was edible but in that school cafeteria kind of way. The second time around we chose to eat elsewhere because it was really not that good. The next trip we take I think we'll risk a new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stays at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests especially on areas we can improve. I am glad to hear that you found our property clean and that your first stay was pleasant so you chose to return on your route home. I understand that noise from in room amenities and neighboring guests were an issue during your time with us. As we know how important a good night’s rest is while traveling, we strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests and regret that this was not your experience. I do hope the next time you return to area you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you the quality of stay you deserve.

Thank you,
Lisa Gamble, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    40
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
88
37
9
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Hampton Inn in West Middlesex is a relatively new hotel. It's a little hard to find...especially in the dark. The hotel is relatively new and has all the features of the new version of Hampton Inns. It is very convenient to the major highways once you figure out the location and entrance.

The breakfast bar was very good, well stocked and clean.

The room was very nice - stayed in a king extended suite. No complaints what-so-ever as long as you get a room away from the highway. The staff was very accomodating switching my room although the billing got a little messed up but they resolved it very quickly. Great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway....very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

20 minutes away from outlet mall, hotel was nice and clean. Little town close to hotel has lots of restaurants, mall and movie theatre. Would stay here again. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed one night. Nice clean hotel. Bed was great. breakfast good basic hampton breakfast. Only problem was finding it. They need to post something prominent on the website about the GPS address being different than that listed on their website. It was late at night and finding it was very hard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

After a decade, I am making a switch from a run down hotel to this one for my annual trip to West Middlesex. I checked out of the other hotel a day early and stayed in this one my last night in town. My wife and I could hardly believe the difference. Less than a stone's throw away was cleanliness, fresh "mildew-less" air, and a place my kids could play on the floor. I am deifntely staying here next August for the NACOG convention. Also really well lit hallways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The accommodations were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. My 3 daughters and wife greatly approve and they are extremely picky. The room was excellent...King room with the couch was a great choice. We will certainly return next time we hit the outlet stores!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel is quite new and excellently maintained...rooms were spotless...staff was excellent even providing a manager's reception in the evening when we arrived. Truly a gem!! Special mention to the desk staff and hostess for a friendly and quick check-in and providing directions and information for excellent dining very close to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and will probably spend a few more evenings next time.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on opposite sides of the corridor and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Address: 58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.