We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy John's Pipin Hot Sandwiches

Jimmy John's Pipin Hot Sandwiches
1507 Wilmington Pike, West Chester, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 202 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Some of the worst food I have ever eaten. Great train display. I am not thrilled to have hair in my food and the staff thought it was funny. No return visit for us.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I like their pulled pork sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visited prior to the rebuilding. I can't recall the exact date. The trains that were running in cases were really neat for all of us to view. Their bbq pulled pork sandwiches are good. Nice place to stop for a little lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent for a sandwich or hot dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It is an inexpensive place that does not pretend to be more than it is but the hots, burgers, and fries are the best

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Original!!! Best Dogs and quick burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have never been more happy to see a business continue than when I heard Jimmy Johns was going to rebuild. I literally watched the place burn down a couple years ago and it was like watch a piece of my childhood disappear, this place needs to be on the historic registry and on top of that it is the best place to grab a quick meal in town, plus if you have kids its cheap and they will love it.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Jimmy John's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My family loves their dogs. Glad they've rebuilt and are better than ever.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's Pipin Hot Sandwiches also viewed

 
West Chester, PA
 

Been to Jimmy John's Pipin Hot Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy John's Pipin Hot Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.