We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for fans of QVC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of QVC Studio Park

QVC Studio Park
1200 Wilson Drive, West Chester, PA
800-600-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$49*
and up
Type: Tours, Adventure
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: QVC, the popular home-shopping network, offers studio tours that feature live broadcasts from five studio views.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must for fans of QVC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We planned to see the outlet store but ended up at the studio instead. Because we ran out of time, we were unable to tour but would have loved to gone on the tour. They give you $5 dollars off a purchase in the store if you do the tour. We visited the store and it was exciting to touch and smell and see the items you often see on the show. Will visit the tour next time I am in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Depew NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visiting QVC Studio park and taking the tour allows you to see the live television broadcast along with history of the shopping channel QVC. The tour guides are informative and everyone is very friendly. There is a security check before going in, no large bags or backpacks allowed. There is limited photography allowed on the tour, but the tour itself is very informative. The tour guide was very good and able to answer all questions from the tour group. Be sure to stop at the Studio Store to do some shopping! There is a nice lounge with snacks and clean restrooms while waiting for the tour, or for the men to sit while the ladies shop!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour of QVC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent tour of the operations and studios of QVC. From the live studios to the operations and control suites. Also, a great place to shop afterwards.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“QVC behind the scenes tour ($75) PUT ON BUCKET LIST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This tour is beyond awesome...this is so much more than the basic $5 tour! This tour includes lunch and a small group (maybe 10) that takes you down into the belly of QVC. I was amazed at the workings of this company and the behind the scenes. We visited the actual sets used, the product storage areas, the host lounge area, the on-air guest areas, the computer cameras and actual on-air show (awesome) and met Dan Wheeler who saw the group and approached us..he was extremely nice! Shopping in the QVC on site store is nice...no shipping. The biggest suprise was they gave us a QVC shopping tote filled with different on-air items...unbelieveable! We had Ann as our guide and she was terrific. I would go back and take the tour again..QVC is just so huge and so much to take in...be sure to have your camera charged up! If you are a QVC shopper this is a must see...and the QVC outlet stores...OMG!!!! P.S. No children!!!!! This is adults only.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were visiting the area and decided to check out the tour we say advertised in the local tourist guide. The tour lasted about an hour and included a quick history of QVC, their expansion into other countries, 13 studios, and various behind the scenes areas. There is an extended 3 hour tour that is more expensive, but only offered once a week. We got to watch a live presentation from the observation area, the sight lines were limited due to the lighting rigs, but it was still fun to watch. Our guide was fun and informative. There is also a small store on site, but there are limited items that are available for immediate purchase. Ample free parking.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QVC Studio Park also viewed

 

Been to QVC Studio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QVC Studio Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.