We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   943 S. High Street, West Chester, PA 19382 (Formerly West Chester Inn & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in West Chester
MASPETH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the area and this was a quality room at a budget price. The only thing more I could have wanted was an inexpensive/free breakfast onsite. The restaurant on the premises was a bit pricey, but fortunately there was a nearby McDonald's. The beds were super comfy and my room was very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry N, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank You for Staying at The Days Hotel & Conference Center during your visit to the area! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found the beds to be very comfortable.

In regards to the hotel not having complimentary breakfast, we are a full service hotel, which means we have a full restaurant on-site that is open for breakfast and dinner. Our menu choices for both breakfast and dinner are very reasonable and we try to keep them at a reasonable price so guests can enjoy a nice meal while they are away from home!

Carriage House Restaurant & Pub now has a new menu that is available and I hope that if you're back in the area, you will stay with us again and try out something from the new menu. I am sure you'll enjoy it!


If you have any further questions or concerns, please give a call to the hotel directly.


All The Best,
Kristel Cohens
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    94
    82
    58
    40
See reviews for
127
44
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CALVIN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you have business anywhere in the Brandywine Valley, Days Hotel is the place to stay. Easy on, easy off to the major north/south and east/west highways. Great shopping ten minutes away, golf, sight seeing, and a whole bunch of other pleasurable things to do. If you are considering West Chester University for a son or daughter then the Days Hotel is the only place you want to stay. It's a moderate walk to campus. Friendly staff, great accommodations. The price is a great value too, especially in this urban market. You'll arrive as a guest and leave as a friend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITMAN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel was clean but worn. The internet page said that on Sundays there was a buffet breakfast. This was NOT offered when we were there PLUS we were told breakfast was only until 10on a SUnday!!! There was 1 waitress who seemed like she could care less about us. She didn't write the orders down and then forgot things. I asked for a carafe of hot water for my tea and she refused to bring it to me. She brought us our eggs with no toast and told us she didnt think it included toast (it did)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were looking for just a one night motel n didnt want to spend too much. We got what we paid for. Beds were not plush but comfortable. We had a little trouble with room keys working but they quickly fixed the problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 943 S. High Street, West Chester, PA 19382 (Formerly West Chester Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brandywine Valley Location is the Premire Hotel In West Chester, PA. From the moment you enter our beautiful lobby and relax in the Carriage House Lounge, you know you're somewhere special. The smoke-free, Days Hotel West Chester-Brandywine hotel is located at the Route 202 and just minutes from I-95, Route 322, Chadds Ford, Exton, Frazer and downtown West Chester. Located minutes from QVC, Helicopter Museum, West Chester University, Longwood Gardens and many more local attractions and businesses. Our 24-hour Business Center makes working fast and easy, and if you need to host a meeting in West Chester, our hotel's approx. 10,000 sq.ft of meeting space is the perfect choice. restaurant and lounge, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel West Chester
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.