We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Motel
Save
You added Sherwood Motel to your Saves list
2 Main Street, Wellsboro, PA 16901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellsboro
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Sherwood as our base for our motorcycle tour of the pristine roads of northern PA. The two-person hot tub was more than appreciated after being hit with a Monsoon on our way down from Niagara. The staff are wonderful, the grounds and pool immaculate, and we were very happy that we made the choice to book close to the core as opposed to out on #6. The weather here can change within minutes, so it was perfect to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. We forgot the remote to our media player, and called as soon as we got home. They knew right away, and were mailing it off the next day. Friendly town, lots to discover. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are larger and better for parking a motorcycle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    37
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
63
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of tomes when travelling on the motorcycle mostly because they are motorcycle friendly and provided kick stand plates and bike washing area. As the other appends state they could use a bed pillow upgrade since that's the only down side to the place. The location in town allows you to walk to everything you could possibly need - dinkin donuts, diner,steak house,drug store,grocery store,bars,restaurants,shopping and even quilt supplies. Would recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck,NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great accomodations and reasonably priced. Biker friendly and great location.
Friendly staff. Only semi complaint is they could use an upgrade on their pillows.
Centrally located within walking distance to food and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

While traveling to The PA Grand Canyon on motorcyles, we stayed at the Sherwood Inn.
It's family owned and operated for a number of years. The owners were present and very kind.
It's located right where you would want to stay in a small town. On the main street and near Restarants and bars. Food stores and package good were nearby as well.
They are motorcycle friendly. There is a great outdoor heated pool. We had a room over looking the pool
on the second floor. The weather was greatso that helped a lot as well. It was a 20 minute ride from there to the PA Grand Cayon. Everyone that worked there were so great. We really enjoyed ourselves. Good Traveling.

Room Tip: Try to get a room over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stopped while riding on Rte 6. We stayed on one of the suites in the main building. They were very biker friendly. The place was spotless and very comfortable. Would definitely (and want to) return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We've been staying at he Sherwood for many years and we are never disappointed.

The rooms are always spotless and the grounds just as nice. Heated pool, level parking walking distance to everything in town. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front building are all at parking lot level and you can usually park infront of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed one night on August 18. We were greeted by an efficient and friendly young woman and checked into our room immediately upon arrival (around 2:00 p.m.). The pool was very nice with lots of chairs and small tables in addition to regular dining tables with umbrellas. The property is clean and well maintained. The king bed is firm, but comfortable. There was a flat screen TV with HBO (which we did not watch), a nice sink area in the bathroom with space for lots of toiletries, two lamps on either side of the bed, and an individual heating/air conditioning unit. There is a common walkway in front of the rooms with director's chairs, which is a nice touch if you want to sit outside and read, etc. NEGATIVES: 1) The Harleys are abundant on the weekend. I don't have anything against them, but if you want to sleep in, forget it. We were awakened at 7:30 a.m. to the sound of one and then heard several afterward. There were about 6 motorcycles parked outside our building and another 8-10 in the building toward the front of the property. 2) The lighting in the room is very bright! It's great that we were able to see, but if you want just a little bit of light while watching TV, there is none. 3) There is no coffeemaker in the room, so you have to walk to the office in the morning. The building we stayed in was totally at the opposit end of the office. It was in the high 50's, so the walk was not bad, but it would not be pleasant in cold weather. The management should place a small, unbreakable coffeemaker in the bathroom and save everyone the hassle. Overall, it was a very nice stay for $85.00.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Motel

Address: 2 Main Street, Wellsboro, PA 16901
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wellsboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Sherwood Hotel Wellsboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.