We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Gaslight

The Gaslight
35 Main St, Wellsboro, PA 16901
570-724-1031
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 31 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Slatington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“local bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The burgers are fresh with great flavor. The fried pepper rings are banana peppers which give you a fresh pepper taste with just a bit of a bite.
They only serve food until 6pm so they can have smoking during peak hours. Local entertainment on Fri nights. Many large screen tv's to keep up with current sports events.
Service was quick, pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very dark atmosphere with an Average bar setting. They allow smoking in the bar. For the most part decent food, nothing spectacular. Good prices.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheesesteak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We don't drink or smoke but this place makes the best Philly cheesesteak on the famous Amarosa rolls. Provolone melted. They also make it in chicken too...not bad.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good bar food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had lunch at the gaslight on Sunday, which just happens to be one of the few days they offer wings. We ordered wings and a chicken cheesesteak . Both were very good! the wings were perfectly cooked! The Gaslight also offers the Sunday ticket , my husband was very pleased to find out. They do allow smoking but it did not seem overly smokey.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Corner bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Corner bar atmosphere. Smoking was allowed but it wasn't bad at the time we were there. We didn't have a chance to try the food because the kitchen closed at 6:00 on Saturday. And we didn't get to play shuffleboard either because other customers were using it :( It was a nice stop for a drink and to catch the end of the hockey game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gaslight also viewed

 

Been to The Gaslight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gaslight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.